5 Minute Freewrite: Korn (Yes; Korn, not corn)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt of the Day 85: corn


This is a fun one. Right away when I read corn I thought: "Korn." The band, that is. I haven't listen to it for a while and it was a joy to blast some of that heavy ass shit again:

dunn dunn du du du du du du daaaa dunnn dunnn du du du du du du duuu


So much fun! Their music is kinda spooky and very dark also. A lot of their lyrics and songs have been based on the vocalists Jonathan Davis' experiences, he was heavily bullied in school. Tough experiences can horrible but sometimes they also contribute to great art. It's seems little paradoxical; Could we have such art if world was a better place? Maybe we would just have "happy art", but would some people still miss that bitter sweet melancholy art can provide? I don't know...


Heavy as fuck


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:

Sort:  

I love some of their songs like "Evolution"..great band!

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Haha, I see what you did there ;)

They order me to do stuff through my dreams.. what can I do? 🤔

As the cliche goes:

What doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

Interesting interpretation.

xox

What doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

That's what they say...

Thanks for reading, @ldacey-laforge

I have wondered that myself!!!!

You bring up very great thoughts!! I think we always need a balance......as we are never always happy so just makes sense......

but goes deeper than that......if we ever have world peace would Art suffer?

if we ever have world peace would Art suffer?

That's a mind boggling thought experiment because to me suffering creates unique art which might not arise without it. But then again nobody wants to suffer...

scary thoughts hey O.o !

I sure do miss it... but still KoRn will be in my top 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62