5 Minute Freewrite: artibomb

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt of the Day 139: artichoke


I would catch an artichoke for ya...

I don't actually know what artichoke looks like. Quick google search. Oh so it looks like umm... A ball? I'm not sure what I was getting at. A cabbage? Hmm... So what is it artichoke? Why does it have choke in it? Some one got choked by that thing or is it choking itself somehow?

In Finnish artichoke is artisokka and the sokka also means a 'granade split pin' in Finnish. I wonder where that comes from. Artigranadesplitpins, how 'bout that? Ladies try get your stubborn vegetable-hating-men eating artichokes explaining the former to them. Maybe they'd start liking them. Worth a try at least. Though maybe they'd start thinking they'll explode if you peeled them. That could start a real messy food war... Artigranadesplitpins launchers and all that...


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:


You missed me freewriters? Maybe not. Anyway, you'll not get rid of me soon:

I set a daily freewrite to be on my experimental To-Do challenge for the next 30 days. Read more about it.


Picture from Pixabay

Sort:  

Ha ha, that was fun!! That was a proper top of the head freewrite, I liked it!

It turned out unexpectedly funny, thanks @ablaze :D

It did!! That's the beauty of the freewrite, you just don't know where it will take you! I'm not sure which I prefer participating or reading how others interpret the prompt.. Always such varied meanderings and tangents..

Artichokes are a strange looking food. Like another freewriter said, I wonder who on earth decided that was worth eating in the first place!

Also, I'm here to deliver today's prompt as well Daily Prompt #140

The question if it contains choke is legit.

Oh, figured the choke is some kind of layer over the hearth of the plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98