Tooth Fairy - 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 71)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


I had been praying for her for a week.

I should have done it from the beginning. I'm ashamed to say that at first, the idea was ridiculous. Who would have believed it? But that was before.

Before the pills, before the creams, before the whiskey. No, in addition to the whiskey. That nectar was the key to summoning her. Without it, I may never have heard her lovely voice. Who knew fairies liked hard liquor?

From there, I offered up everything to have her come to me. My computer, my comics, my sweet ass Micro Machines collection, my sanity (which had been gone by Thursday morning but I placed it on her altar anyway). I was desperate. She could have it all. I had promised that, if she would grant me this one tiny request, I would be her servant.

I'd give up my cartoons. I'd never touch Combos again (they were to blame for this hell anyway). I would emblazon her name onto my skin. I would dress like her and ride a stallion through the streets, proclaiming her as a goddess of healing. Anything she would desire of me, I would do.

If only she would rid me of that excruciating pain.

So, officer, that's why I'm on this horse statue. That's why I smell like whiskey, and yes, it is cold in this skirt. My toothache is gone, though.


My Recent Freewrites

Images linked to post

Pounce
Old Steemians X-mas Eve
Happy Pills

Image via flickr
For the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Toothache by @mariannewest.
Thank you for all that you do Marianne!

The #freewrite group is a fantastic community of writers! Click the link to join in!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

LOVE how you ended it and I laughed out loud :D
THANK YOU so much for that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hugs

let's see if this works....... Tip!

Thank you @snook! You're such a sweetie! I'm happy you liked it! hugs back!

Hi @brisby! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

That's great. Yeah, when your tooth hurts, the booze only works for awhile. :)

Honestly, out of all the remedies I tried, liquor was never one of them. I always figured that it wouldn't take away much of the pain. (That and I tended not to have much in the way of liquor around anyway...)
Thank you for reading!

Alcohol. The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems.

It can make for some interesting stories... 😁

Jack Daniels baby....many a night, without a toothache. Great story.

Thank you for reading my story! But, I notice you didn't say how many nights were not spent on the statute dressed like a tooth fairy...LOL!
Sorry, I crack me up.

I'm dressed up as a tooth fairy as I write this. I like to get my choice in which bathroom I want to use.

Nice! I have to give respect to a man who can rock fairy wings. That has to be the very best reason I've ever heard to put on said wings! 😂 You sir, may use any bathroom you damn well please!

That's what they say downtown. 🚽🚻

Aaannd now "Downtown" is in my head...

That was very kind of you! Thank you! ( oops I accidentally up voted myself when I went to upvote you. That's what I get for using my phone to do upvotes..)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brisby to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for always taking the time to do this! If it would make it easier on you, you don't have to leave prompt underneath my posts. you and your prompts are worth seeking out.

Thank you!! You are so sweet!! soon, I won't be able to do it all the time, but I am hoping that between you and maybe a few other regulars, we can take turns - at least with the newcomers...

Hello @brisby
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @wonderwop to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Thank you! There's a lot to learn here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03