Indeed | De hecho

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 408: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: carnival
Thank you very much, @mariannewest!


Hello, welcome, Mr. Y., how are you?
Mr. Y responded appropriately to the courteous greeting.

An elderly lady, seeing him, stopped and also greeted and both exchanged brief information about their respective families.

Another salesman and a young neighbor crossed with him their congratulations and blessings, so he appeared to be the center of many compliments. No, he didn't seem to be that; he was, indeed.

Well, the fact is that those were moments for him, people there devoted a lot of attention to the gentleman.

While he was there, I stayed sitting giving my back to them, "absorbed" in reading my book. My hot coffee waited for me.

When Mr. Y. left, not without first receiving a new and profuse wave of gentle words, my coffee was no longer reeky. I hadn't been able to taste it.

My hands were trembling. I knew what nobody else. I knew who, or rather what is Mr. Y. But, in this carnival that is the city and the life itself, he wore a good disguise.

And I had a paper mask, behind which I felt some irrepressible impulses.

I got up and spat on the side of where he was sitting minutes before. I couldn't help it!


2 dos K2.jpg


De hecho
Indeed (SP version)

Hola, bienvenido, Sr. Y., ¿cómo se encuentra usted? El Sr. Y. respondió apropiadamente al cortés saludo.

Una dama entrada en años, al verlo, se detuvo a saludarlo, también, e intercambiaron somera información acerca de sus respectivas familias.

Otro de los vendedores y una joven vecina cruzaron con él parabienes y bendiciones, y él parecía ser el centro de tantos cumplidos. No, no parecía ser, era, de hecho.

Bueno, el caso es que esos fueron momentos para él, se le dedicó abundante atención, al caballero.

Mientras él estuvo allí, yo permanecí sentada, de espaldas, "absorta" en la lectura de mi libro, y mi café, muy caliente, esperaba por mí.

Cuando el Sr. Y. se marchó, no sin antes recibir una nueva y profusa oleada de gentiles palabras, mi café ya no humeaba. Yo no había podido probarlo.

Me temblaban las manos. Yo sabía lo que nadie más. Yo sabía quién, o más bien qué es el Sr. Y. Pero, en este carnaval que son la ciudad y la vida misma, él llevaba un muy buen disfraz.

Y yo, una máscara de papel, detrás de la cual sentí unos irreprimibles impulsos.

Me levanté y escupí a un lado de donde él estuvo sentado minutos antes, ¡no pude evitarlo!


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

226

The cat

227

The cat (SP version)

228

Faster

229

Faster (SP version)

230

Therapy | Terapia

231

The heart in the hands | El corazón en las manos

232

Entry for Artstorm Contest #52 - 'Polar Bears' (Category: Digital Art)

233

Eight-names | "Ocho nombres"

234

Paisaje que no existe

235

Liberty | Libertad (prompt: Freedom)

4 cuatro J2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

236

Indeed | De hecho

Siguiente
Next

237

I could not help it! | ¡No pude evitarlo!


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Great #freewrite with a tough prompt. Glad to see you today. Good job. 👍

Thank you!

I like that

Si quieres que siga tu contenido, ¡sígueme!
If you want me to follow your content, follow me!

Congratulations @aumonde! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60