"Oh My Hair" #freewrite challenge: Hair

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

"I HATE MY HAIR! It is so long… why is it so long? All this because of you!" He replied, “Don’t you dare cut it. If you cut it I will cut your hand!.”

Sigh, and so I started yelling at him, “What!! This is my hair, not your hair! and why must you force me to not cut my hair? Are you mental? Psycho? I hate you. I hate my hair now, just because you forced me too much just to ensure your wife has long hair. For what?”

He sternly said, “A short-hair woman looks like a man and I hate any woman who looks like a man.”

“You are old school!”, I shouted at him. But he just couldn’t care and walked away hastily, avoiding more confrontation with me.

Now am sitting in front of this mirror, looking at myself with this hair that long until my knee. Sigh… "I don’t want to keep this hair this length, I felt stress." I think to myself “Maybe I should strangle him with this hair, or run away like Rapunzel throw my hair through the window. But the window is at level 33, I could only reach level 32, sigh… Forget it! You and your stupid thought!”.

Thank you @mariannewest for another fabulous #freewrite challenge: today's prompt is Hair

To learn more and take part visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-33-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-hair

If you don't know what a freewrite is, visit @mariannewest, here is a link to the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Sort:  

Thanks @kaleem345. Hahaha that's a very nice meme. Love it 😂😁😊

This is a terrific freewrite! To have such a basic decision made for you is sad and demeaning. I felt myself getting so angry with the husband. I look forward to reading more from you!

Thanks so much @brisby, that really give me a motivation to write. Hahaha thanks also for getting into the mood :), really hate that man.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @screenname, glad to be in your list 😊

Welcome in the freewriters community!
I like your story, it reminds me in some way the kind of relationships that can be founded in some shojo manga (the image could affect that thought). ☺️

Oh yes.. the image really trigger the imagination. Me too. Thanks @marcoriccardi, glad you like it 😊

Hi @mariannewest, I am so happy that finally I got to freewrite with the gang 😊. Felt so nice to join this group. Kudos to you for this effort.👍👍👍

So glad you joined and thank you! I am every day so happy how people have really started to form friendships and read each others work and encourage each other. So great to see!!
And so glad to have you. Hopefully, you will come to steemit at least once a day now and find your prompt :)

Hi @mariannewest, each piece done by each freewriter are unique. I read and fell in love with this community. So glad I found you and the gang. I will try my best to at least post one piece a day. 😊

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ainie.kashif

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86