I lost my most important thing :(

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

I lost one of my very important things. Without this thing, I am feeling sick both physically and mentally, I get so attached to it, don't know why :(. I get so possessive that I do not share my this important thing with others. Sometimes I feel stuck like my life has stopped. Other times, I feel disappointed that I am so dependent on this thing.

You want to know my important thing is?

My water bottle

No No
I am not kididng.

I am very particular about my water bottle. I carry it everywhere with me and I also really don't like other people touching it. I really get mad when I lose my water bottle since it takes time to find a new one and get friendly with it. For days straight, I go dehydrated and all I do is mourn my loss.

Sometimes I wonder if there is someone in the world out there who is so possessive about their water bottle?
But I am, I seriously am a slave of my water bottle.

I had a purple bottle recently which was everything for me. It has 1 liter capacity and it kept me healthy and hydrated. One day, I mistakenly forgot it in my friend's car :( and forgot to take it while leaving.

Oh god, I was so devastated that day. I seriously cannot express how I lost my mental peace that day. It was around 2 weeks ago and I have not met my friend since then because he lives far and is busy. My friend does not have time but I keep mourning the absence of my purple bottle in my life. For initial few days, I suffered dehydration and after that I am just adjusting with this little plastic bottle.

lqhb3oinm0.jpg

This one is very small and does not serve my needs. I went to market and bought a blue pretty bottle as well, but for some reasons the blue bottle just made me angry and feel weird. I ditched the blue one, its lying alone in my room. I am going around with this white plastic one. I don't know if it is some kind of bottle-phobia or possessive disorder. But I have this weird thing about myself and my water bottles since years now.



@FreedomTribe has come up with this interesting question, check here >"What's the one thing you have lost - or would be afraid to lose - which would limit (or has already limited) your personal Freedom?"

And my answer is :

My water bottle is one thing which I have lost and it has limited my personal freedom.
So what's your answer here?

A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)


Connect on Instragram


Vote for witnesses and help the community.
I have voted for:
@aggroed,@ausbitbank,@blocktrades,@curie,@drakos,@firepower,@followbtcnews,@good-karma,@gtg,@lukestokes.mhth,@pharesim,@riverhead
,@roelandp,@smooth.witness,@someguy123,@steemcommunity,@thecryptodrive,@themarkymark,@therealwolf,@timcliff,@utopian-io,@xeldal










Sort:  

Hey!

It's a good opportunity to change your water bottle and keep the other one as a back up, since water bottle is so important in this summer season.

I'd suggest to buy a metal bottle with a copper interior. Although it would seem a little heavier initially but your body will love that in long run.

Cheers!

Yeah I know this one is harmful, but I am just eagerly waiting for my friend to meet me and return my purple bottle. Just have a thing for bottles.

Before the purple one, I had the metal one only and I lost that too. :D

Oh, but you shouldn't bottle up bottles!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @vibesforlife, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks BD community for the support :)

Ha, a funny response!!! Be careful of plastic water bottles though... they can be bad for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Threw that one yesterday and bought a tupperware pvc safe since I could not mourn the loss of my beloved anymore :( :D

Truth be told, I think we all have something that we are attached to, For me, it was an owl mug which I would have my daily cup of tea in and my lovely daughter throw it out the window (long story) but I had to pretend it didn't mean that much to me. Then last month, my mum bought me a replacement owl mug, it's not the same design, but the fact that she thought of buying it for me makes it 10 times more special.

Yeah your mom cared to do ti for you. I think that matters a lot.

I see people around me in office calling things off as fake appreciation. But in the back of my mind i just say , atleast 'they care to appreciate'.

Thats a thing :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Although I chuckled, I do understand this. I am bereft when I lose one of my favorite water bottles too. I hope you get it back soon!

Yeah, I am glad you can relate it. I am waiting for my bottle just the way a mother wait for her kid after school trips :( :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34