A Guide to Making Dreams Come True

in #freedom7 years ago

Hello and Good News Everyone!!!

There is now a guide and a community right here on the Steem Platform to help you bring your Dreams to life!

We’re calling it #DreamsComeTrue!

Thank you to @alexandravart and #creativecommons for painting this beautiful piece I thought was fitting for the post. You can see a time-lapse video right here. I will also follow @ashleykalila's idea and give the artist a portion of what this post makes.


I noticed a few years ago that I apparently have a habit of making my dreams come true.
So now, I want to help others do the same! It will take some work and we can all help each-other build a strong, supportive community that will motivate us to create a reality from
DREAMING BIG.

Did you ever Have a Dream Come True....Are you Sure?

For me, it all started after an Ayahuasca Ceremony. I will not talk about the ceremony but I will say that it woke me up and pulled me out of a decade of a mental enslavement. I remembered that I used to be spontaneous, do the things I said I would do and realized that I pretty much had abandoned my dreams.

The morning after, I visualized my life as if it had never been shackled. I looked forward, then backwards and then I stepped away to look at the entire thing from a distance. It all kind of clicked and glitched a little until the haze of this mental prison cleared up and I could see again, like a young child void of influence.

At that point, while looking at my whole life from afar, I saw that I had in fact realized many dreams ~ Mostly dreams I had forgotten about, childhood dreams and dreams I had moved on from... but they were in deed Dreams Come True!


Studying the concept (in my own un-schooling kind of way), I found dreams can morph, they can be completely forgotten, unwanted or replaced by something new. They can be piled on top of one another, some can simply get lost in the shuffle and some crumpled into a ball on the floor next to the garbage can, just waiting to be looked at again. The many different types of dreams goes on and on and on….

I believe anyone capable of truly looking deep inside themselves will find at least one dream come true.


Why are we Doing This...What is the Point?

The purpose of this post is to motivate one another to create the life we long for through turning dreams into reality. To live for freedom as some great ones have mentioned before: Emancipate Yourself From Mental Slavery. ~ source ~

What about the HOW, you ask?

The way we can do this is by encouraging each-other achieve a few goals:

  • Exploring every nook and cranny of our lives searching for clues of dreams come true
  • Learning to identify dreams that have come true but perhaps were forgotten as dreams
  • Opening up to possibilities of dreams materializing in real time
  • Sharing our findings by posting with #DreamsComeTrue so we can learn and benefit together

The more we believe we can turn dreams into something real and tangible, the easier it becomes to achieve.

Using the #DreamsComeTrue hashtag, together we can create the ecosystem needed, on the Steem Blockchain, where we can give each-other the tips and tricks of Making Dreams Come True. I think it's an important skill-set to acquire in the pursuit of freedom and happiness.

dream.jpg

Here are a few questions to get you started on your quest:

  1. What is the first childhood dream you can remember?
  2. What do you dream about today?
  3. What do you wish for?
  4. What are your passions?
  5. Are your passions today different than they were in the past?
  6. Out of the activities you don't practice anymore, is there something that perhaps could have been a dream at some point in time?

I think you get the idea...right? So, let the games begin and lets make #DreamsComeTrue a place where we can tell our dreams turned reality and hope the best for our circle of influence…

What if people actually stopped being afraid of dreaming big?


If you want to know who is behind @SenorCoconut, take a look at my #HumansOfSteemit entry HERE and afterwards go and give @ashleykalila a digital hug or something for creating such an amazing project and motivating people to chase their dreams!


THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Up-Vote, Re-Steem and Reply. Your comments are always welcome!
Don't forget...
#DreamsComeTrue!!!

Sort:  

love it @senorcoconut! I'll see what I can conjure to participate ;) XO

Yes!!! Awesome, I can't wait to see this...

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank you. And here here's an upvote for you too

Way to go!! This is really cool buddy! I think this is going to go over well in the community and everyone can help each other making our dreams realities!

Thank you @hendrix22, it means a lot you telling me this! I hope that I wasn't stepping out of bounds with the #thegoodnews hashtag. I really think it is good news!

It's GREAT NEWS! Thank you for using the #thegoodnews tag buddy!

Oh good... I was a wondering a little. Thanks!

:) Thank you

I really can't wait to do this. This is a massive movement and help people put things into perspective even for those who have never dreamed to start dreaming again. Thank you for this.

You're very welcome @olawalium. I sure hope it does help people. Thanknyou for reading...

And you too keep up the good work, I've been looking at your blog. Thanks for what you do!

Thanks a lot. This delights me and i saw your amazing contribution to my last post. I have written a post on #DreamsComeTrue already. Let the movement begin. I will post it tomorrow. You brought a lot of memories back to the surface. I remembered them and smiled. I used the questions above as you put it and i will encourage others to do theirs too. Thank you.

Oh my god. Really? So cool! Reading that just felt so wonderful.

Please feel free to post it in the comments here when you write it, so I don't forget to read it.

Thanks for the happiness I just felt

Oh and you're welcome for the upvote... I would do it again here on your comment but my voting power is very low right now...

Another time for sure. I'v not been shy about upvoting when I like something!

Wow! That is so amazing. Really kind of you. Thank you. Thank you. Sure, i will post the link right here for you to see. Duly appreciated.

Very nice write up! Thanks for starting the ball rolling with #dreamscometrue!!!

I am glad i did. It is such an honour which i am not taking for granted. Thank you for being so warm and nice.

Thank you so much!!! I hope others like it to. I am eager to learn about other's experiences...

Your posts always amaze me.
Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy.

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

Just checked it out. You were talking about the girl with a pencil? Very nice!

Good. More of it

There will ne more for sure!

Great post, and a good thought experiment. I feel like I'm kinda going for that now myself. I've left the world of advertising, and I'm trying to hack it purely as a writer.

Good job.. I'm having a hard time leaving ny carreer. I have really good health insurance for the whole family and I pretty much take off when I want and how ever long I want too...

I'd love to see a story about your Dream! Just us the #dremscometrue to motivate and inspire someone out there who may ne lookong at the channel.

Later

Oh I really like this idea and project you are starting! It's in line with some soul searching and personal work I am doing lately. I'd like to participate in the near future :)

Very cool man. I thought it could resonate some steemians.... Can't wait to read what you have. Thanks for your comment!

Oh, I really like this project! Many moons ago I had "Dream Big" inscribed on my highschool grad ring. I will have to contemplate this and contribute. :)
-Aimee

Ooh this is excellent news! Can't wait to see what you come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63