Dreams Come True.

in #dreamscometrue7 years ago

This is in response to the marker set by @senorcoconut. What an amazing fellow i can proudly call friend now. He talked about dreams from childhood and compared till now. This is actually done by him to make people dream again. The more you talk about it, the more it comes to you.
So, here is mine and i encourage you all to do the same as well. Use the question pattern i used and reproduce yours too. Let's get those dreams back to life and if you haven't dreamt...yet...this is your time. Have something to live for. Leverage on your gifts.

We all have dreams, the problem is selling it. We all have stories, the problem is telling it.

What is the first childhood dream you can remember?

I can remember back then how i love to be a lawyer and also run. Well...i still run till now. I so much wanted to be a lawyer because i want to make a difference. I want to see the world being a better place and use the power of my reasoning and words to correct so many ills. I don't run out of what to say. I always have ideas and more so, i always judge a situation perfectly. I try to see the end of a matter right from the start and it always influence my stand even when people don't see it. I love tiny details.

What do you dream about today?

I dream of making impacts. I so much enjoy writing now and leverage on the power of my words and its use. I dream of writing so many books that will inspire and help youth have better mindset. There is no hope for any nation whose youth are not invested in. The future definitely looks bright with burnt dreams. I dream of winning a medal at the Olympics for running. I have actually stayed on my bed and played that scenario in my head with emotions running high and a signature celebration; dance move. I have ocassionally played in my head too playing professional football. Staying at my favourite wing; #7 due to my pace. Any sport that allows me to run, i always want to be there; barring Rugby 😂😂😂.

What do you wish for?

I wish for a life of ease. If we care enough, share enough, the world will have enough. The world have enough of our needs but never enough for our greed. I wish to see little children run around without fear. I wish to see youths move around without limits. I wish to see the old smiling, seeing they are leaving the world to better people and being terrified to leave because of the joy being derived. I wish to see everyone smile. I wish to ignite a fire in others to be able to reach their full potentials. I wish for a better world where water is not thirsty, where bread is not stone, where love is the currency, while appreciation is the trademark and God is at the center of it all!.

What are your passions?

I am passionate about helping. I would do anything just to make it happen. I like going the extra miles because there are not too many queues there. I enjoy helping in anyway and every way; either through giving, listening, or offering an advice. I so much enjoy listening as much as i enjoy asking questions because i always want to know so i can assess a situation better and without bias. Anything that makes people smile, i am there.

Are your passions today different than they were in the past?

I have always wanted the same thing over and over again which is being there for people and offering a helping hand. My dreams changed because the passion for football and running has quelled a little due to the uncertainties surrounding the actualization with reasons that runs deeper than i can share or say, but the goal remains the same; to make impact, less of self, more of others. Yes, it makes you to be taken advantaged of by people, but it is a compliment as it means people expect you to be good always. Nothing beats that!

Out of the activities you don't practice anymore, is there something that perhaps could have been a dream at some point in time?

I still wake up around 5am and go out by 5:30am to jog (run). I recently picked it up after i have stopped a long time ago. So, yes, it can still be a dream.
I also occasionally, like twice a month, go for football trainings, yes, it can still be a dream even though i have not lost the pace but i am a little short of confidence to take on one on ones, dribbles, and energy, which can come back with adequate practice.
I have also lost interest in consistent writing but with Steemit, i found it back like how "Stella got her groove back". I have been making posts consistently and desire to increase it even to more posts a day. So, yes, writing my books is still a dream and i will.

FB_IMG_15039970669598609.jpg
Source: Twitter.

Sort:  

I really appreciate what you said here. More is less and enough is best :)

If we care enough, share enough, the world will have enough. The world have enough of our needs but never enough for our greed.

Yessss! This comment warms my heart. Thank you so much. Glad you love it. Many thanks.

Thank you as well for sharing these messages with us :) Now if I can just remember that mantra every day I'll be set!!!

I am delighted. Go and dream bigger. I can't wait to hear you talk about the fulfilment of them. Thank you so much.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olawalium to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice! You cant always wait to be ready! Procrastination is the killer of good intentions!

You are spot on. Thanks for that.

Great piece. Keep it up

Thanks. Much appreciated.

Nice post dear

Thanks cutie.

Great job,man

Thanks brother.

Sounds like a lot of dreams coming true. Even little dreams should count... And you know, the lawyer thing, it was to change the world right?

I thibkbif you keep speaking (or writing) like you do you will change the world around you. So that deeam is still alive from the sounds of it and seems like you're living in the centerbof it as it unfolds!
Great post @olawalium. Thanks for taking part in #DreamsComeTrue. You are the first one to use the marker!

Such an honour to be the first to use it. Your original post made too much sense so it was easy to buy into it. Thank you for being so wonderful. Yes, the lawyer thing was to change the world. Yes, i am still living the dream and i still have that same hunger, even more so now to impact the world around me. Not giving up. We are marching up. We will work towards it. Yes, #DreamsComeTrue. Thank you as always.

You are very welcome!!! Happy to help when I can

Lool @olympics running
I like that you started jogging again
Cool

Thanks charming smile. 😊

I dream of writing so many books that will inspire and help youth have better mindset.

If you can dream it, you can achieve it. DREAMS COME TRUE
Can't wait to read your books.
See you at the top.

Yeeessss! Thank you so much brother. Really appreciate this.

Wow!

I wanted to be a lawyer too but after a few (3) years of staying at home, I opted for English. So here I am, final year student of English Language.

No much regrets though.

Great post, by the way.
I'm going do mine.

Cheers!

I look forward to reading yours. Thanks a lot @iamthegray. Yes, no regret. Everything has a way of playing out for the best everytime. Put your heart right in it and you will be surprised. Dreams still come true. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55