YESSSS! Found Another Way To Give Back To The Steemit Community! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

in #art6 years ago

YES
YES
YES

I have found another way to give back to the community!

And I obviously HAVE to share this with you!!!!

Right so about 6 weeks ago, I got 3000 SP delegation from @slothicorn AKA @stellabelle and I was introduced to the Slothicorn community.

Now in the beginning, I wasn't very sure what it was all about but as the days went by, it all became clearer and clearer.

Read @slothicorn's off-white paper here which will explain the basics!

@stellabelle is pushing the Creative Commons Cryptoart community into new heights!

Obviously you want to know more about this, so I suggest you follow @slothicorn to know more!

And of course this got my brain awake and thinking.
Creating ideas that support the people.
The people of the planet.
Planet Steem.

And then SUDDENLY today I realized how I can do this!

BY USING CREATIVE COMMONS STEEMIT ARTIST'S WORK IN MY POSTS AND THEN SENDING THEM A PART OF THE SBD I GET IN FROM THAT POST!!!!


Isn't that BLOODY genius?


Like look at this art work!

cock for steemit.png

It's by @cryptocomic and it's called Grab Your Fork! Bitcoin

It's great!

And I am SO glad he posted it under the tag #creativecommons so I can use it for this post as an eye-catcher!

But also I don't have to ask him if I use it.

And I am going to send him SBD once I've had the payout from THIS post!

I was already doing this unconsciously over the last few days.

I used @marty-arts work in the post about having gotten the delegation from @stellabelle!
And I have used @azurejasper's beautiful piece in the post called The Temptation To Go Fulltime Steemian Is Huge.What Should I Do?

All artists that I feature will get a slice of the crypto coming in from the post!

YAY!

I love this gifting economy.
I love this circular way of doing things.
It makes me fucking happy.

So from now on, I will be trailing through the #slothicorn and #creativecommons tag and finding beautiful gems that I want the world to see!
And play a little part in that and financially reward them for letting me use their heart-pieces (aka art!).


Fuck, I love this SO much!


A big digital hug to @stellabelle for being the catalyst to this idea to come into fruition!


What do you think about this idea?

Will you start using creative commons cryptoart in your posts and sending a bit of dosh over to the Steemit artist who made it?


BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

It is a fantabulous idea, I love it! :D Go steamsugars!

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by a fellow from the Sndbox incubator for it's creative and impactful community content. Steem on friend :D

Woah, I am totally honoured!!!!!

💜🙌💜

The abundance paradigm, the gift economy - steemit really is something unique! I do not really know anything about slothicorn, I will have to check it out.

YES YES YES!!!!

Oh check it out, it's SO good
🌞⭐🌞

As this is an older post I hope you don't mind me saying: I made some page dividers for steemit users, if you have time to check out (it's in creativecommons tag). However, it's not cryptocurrency related, so maybedosn't fit :)
As an artists: thank you for supporting the artists community ^^

Heyyyy @kristyglas

you and I are synced up lady!
Just a couple of hours a go a Steemit friend of mine made my own personal page divider!!

But I'll definitely use yours too!!!

<3

Sweet! xD
Thank you for checking them out <3
Funnily there was another person who said something very similar haha ^^

This is a lovely post! Thank you so much for sharing. Thanks for giving us more tools to grow an abundant community. xo

What a compliment

🌻🌻🌻

We love this post. You are a very bright light.

Came to realize this through your input to the community!
💥💥💥

What a great way to #makesteemitgreat-again! And I think this might be something that is #onlyinsteemit as well so I hope you can keep it up. I also enjoy @humansofsteemit a lot and it is always an uplifting read :)

That's nice to hear!

If you'd like to be featured, please let me know!

I am sure there are plenty of worthy people but I wouldn't mind being featured at some point as well :)

Wow! This ia going further and further! :D i will try to make some art too n.n

YES YES YES!

I will HAPPILY use your stuff :)

Woo! :D i hope to get cool ideas n.n

Thank you @ashleykalila for doing this. I am very glad someone is working on the steemit quality content. I have also a lot of quality posts, beacuse i wanna see steemit quality in future. I was also writing about problem how to expose good quality content. In future it will be much much harder. Thank you again and i am adding you into my follow list to support you!

Yes!!!!
We are all in this together and there are A LOT of people working on getting quality content on Steemit seen!
If you need any links, please let me know!

Thanks for the follow dear!

Word! well, some links how to get more exposed would be lovely. Thank you very much. I am sending you a flower for a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95