Homesteading & Off Grid / Self Reliance Lifestyle: The GRID Fights to Keep You in The Matrix for 2 Reasons Only By & Large: E.4

in #freedom7 years ago

OffGrid Life.

--

You have to wonder, why does the GRID and the GOV'T want all of us connected soooo badly??? Right???

-- Take a sec. Ponder that.

Why do they fight every single person so hard who wants to live a simple life??? Hmmm?

....PROFIT.... TAXES..... you are a file to them, that they need to squeeze for more money. No more, no less.



Little House on the Prairie types back in the day did not have these problems!

Being out off the grid is one way to develop more Self Reliance skills, as well as disconnect from "The Grid" --- and just immerse yourself in some nature, and the peace and quiet that goes along with it.

There are PROVEN health benefits from doing this for 2-5 days at a time, work your way up to it -- but why not try it??

Many of us want to live this way but if you cannot -- a couple days at a time is a good start for peace and your health.


Main Image Today: Courtesy PixaBay where images are free to use to help you out!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-11-or-not-a-crash-just-a-reminder

https://steemit.com/food/@barrydutton/e-1-making-my-own-hot-pepper-dust-from-my-garden-etc-with-my-high-speed-blender-it-is-3-5-hp-no-i-am-not-kidding-blue-collar

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-monday-red-summing-up-how-i-feel-about-government-in-general-and-in-canadastan-specifically

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/3rgo9s-liberty-post-of-the-day-don-t-drink-the-mainstream-media-kool-aid-statist-propaganda-they-re-in-bed-together-or-forget-the-left


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

I agree. But did you know that in some states it is illegal to be "off grid" I strive to be as off grid as I can. I use my clothesline all summer, from typically April 1 to Nov 1. I use salt in my wash during the winter months so that I can hang them out on a sunny day. I use a laptop. I have solar outdoor sensor lights for my front and back and in the gardens. I don't typically watch TV. I enjoy the ambiance of oil lamps in the evenings as well. I use my BBQ all winter long, I also once the temperature is steady at -10 ish I unplug my deep freeze for the winter and store my food from it in an outdoor freezer I purchased years ago. I just put a block of ice in the bottom and refresh it once every 2 weeks.

outdoor freezer.jpg

So I do my part, and I enjoy a relatively small hydro bill. :)

That's awesome!!

The more we learn about you, the more we like you!

Great job sharing bullet points, maybe more of us can adapt 1 or 2 key points off you in our own lives.

Thanks!

many thanks @barrydutton the feeling is mutual.

As I said in a reply here about self reliant types in the next crash...

100% accurate as I sit here cranking an ETON 10 in 1 radio LOL

Great post!. I'm close, fell short re the solar panels & batteries...Price was to high at the time, but that is getting better each day.

The idea that we can 'survive' without paying "taxes & charges" & "insurances" (fear tax) is real, we can...just need some thinking skills :-)

Regards
Crypto-Zombie-777

Keep up the good work.

Seems like something I will get around to trying one day. I know exactly how nature is therapeutic. Do you go off grid often?

I have some challenges but I get out or off grid AMAP.

I live on an Indian Reserve, all it has to do is get a little windy and I'm off the Grid for up to a week or two.

Well, that is not ideal or what I meant but LOL Andrew.

good post,,

Excellent photographs

Aaah Nature...

That is how I feel, that is well said LOL

Ahaha yeah. It's most a feeling

I would love to have my "Waltons mountain" and get away from technology and the "fast" hustle and bustle and live off the land...and fall off the grid completely. ..I have been slowly getting rid of everything out my house...nobody needs all this crap...just the essentials to live ...which turns out to not be much ...hope all is well with you...Dawn :) :)

I was not sure what to do, I had not heard from you since our last msgs and was not sure whether to msg back or not!

Thanks for commenting today and glad to see you are still around and on this path you shared with me / us awhile back.

I just been sick and putting my house together and getting ready for Thanksgiving...I finally got the camera I wanted to make videos and take awesome photos with for my posts...I will be back steady soon...just taking longer then normal to get well..smh...message me any time :) :)

Nice shots. keep it up pal :)

Well said Barry. When the next wave of the financial crisis hits those that are more self reliant will fare a lot better than those that aren't.

100% accurate as I sit here cranking an ETON 10 in 1 radio LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41