PAPA-PEPPER = NOT AS GENEROUS AS YOU MAY HAVE THOUGHT

in #free6 years ago

Or... "how to give things away without really losing them."


So, @papa-pepper has given a lot of things away to the steemit community; STEEM, SBD, T-shirts, Garden Seeds, Mugs, STEEM Silver Rounds, and even plants. However, not everything is always as it seems.

HOW TO "GIVE" & STILL KEEP!

PLEASE ALLOW ME TO EXPLAIN MYSELF

This is some of the crazy stuff I love about plants! Many months ago, I gave away some Mulberry trees to various steemians. Some I hand delivered, but others I mailed, like the five that I shipped up to @kiaraantonoviche in Wisconsin. To ship the bareroot plants to her, though, I trimmed off the tops so they could fit in the envelope.


source

Don't worry, hers are still grew, ans she was very pleased to receive them. However, it is what I did with the tops that I wanted to share with you...

When I trimmed off the tops of those seedlings, I planted them in the soil and kept them damp. Sure enough, they are alive and well! This means that although I "gave away" some plants to another steemian, I didn't really lose anything, because I still have the same plants growing! Don't you just love plant propagation?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-still-having-what-i-gave-away

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Sharing is like spreading love.
Keep spreading love @papa-pepper 🌸🌹🍁

That is how we got our blackberries from our grandma. She gave us a piece and we stuck it in the ground.

Very nice! Isn't amazing that God made some things work like that?

Ya it's pretty cool.

Super cool! I remember you said you had kept the tops but I didn't know they would do so well! I can't wait to get back to the homestead to check on the mulberries, they're thriving in their new home! Thank you again! Keep on Steemin!

Excellent. I was hoping that you'd see this! Isn't that cool? You can basically "print" new plants any time you want!

I'm definitely gonna have to try propagating this year, we have elderberries and such that I wanna multiply! I'll let you know how it goes lol!

Good thinking.

So nice of you

Look forward to getting a gift ..... If am worth it @papa-pepper

That's cool how you share plants

it's always inspiring me when ever i saw your post.thanks and keep post on steemit @papa-pepper

You're like Johnny Apple Seed or Johnny Mulberry Tree!

LOL - I've heard that before.... @mama-pepper.... @jed78.... now @otage....

Mulberries are cool.

  • We had one planted in 1900 by my great...uncle.
    It took 3 people to reach around it.
    Had to bulldoze it down when we bulldozed the old house, since it had split.
    • I had cut 3 2 foot limbs out of this tree and that gave it perhaps another 20 or so years before it split...

Mom tells about making mulberry jam...

Very cool observation... give away and still have it...

Wow! That sounds like an amazing tree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51