Smoothie Bowls - Guilt Free 100% Healthy Ice Cream - Food Photography Contest

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF3854.jpg

Since I got into healthy life style 4 years ago, I have fallen in love with smoothies. What I have loved in them was healthy ingredients, delicious taste, speed of preparation, flexible budget and milliards of combinations. Since then, I have literally tried hundreds of different recipes and even the ones I really liked I would repeat maximum 5 times, just because I was so determined to try more and more of new smoothies.

But despite experimenting every week, it took me 3 years to found out about Smoothie Bowls.

SMOOTHIE BOWLS?? What are they?

Well – bowls filled with smoothies 😜

But not only. They are filled with loads of great ingredients, love and what I like the most – creativity.

If you head to Instagram, you will realize that Smoothie Bowls became almost a category of art. There is literally thousands of people presenting them on different ways. Most of people who share them / followers are vegans/vegetarians, but there is also loads of other people who just love quick recipes, healthy lifestyle in general, fitness freaks, photographers or other artists.

What is so big about Smoothie Bowls?

From my observation, there are 3 main reasons which brings people into Smoothie Bowl World:

  1. Smoothie Bowl is a type of dessert – breakfast
  2. Smoothie Bowl is a healthy meal which will keep you filled until lunch
  3. Smoothie Bowls are beautiful – it is just a pleasure to look at them.

What has made me to join a Smoothie Bowl World?

Most of all – the idea behind Smoothie Bowl – main recipe. There are different ways to prepare a Smoothie Bowl, but the most popular version is also called nicecream, from popular Nana Nice Cream company who has spread idea of healthy ice cream around the world. (You can check it out on facebook/Twitter but their main website is currently in progress).

Healthy, guilty free Ice Cream – is that even possible? Well, yes… and not just in a dream but in reality 😙 All you need to do to enjoy these ice cream, is to chop and freeze ripe bananas . This is the base. Then, next day, take it out from the fridge and leave it for 15 mins to defrost slightly (unless you have a really strong blender) and blend it with any milk/yoghurt and fruits of your choice.

So to sum it up - Smoothie Bowl is an ice cream version of smoothie. This is thanks to bananas, which are responsible for this beautiful, smooth and creamy consistency & texture.

What I love about Smoothie Bowls is that you have endless possibilities to create any ice cream you would dream about - whether this is passion fruit mixed with papaya, pineapple with coconut milk or dragon fruit and raspberries. Which is great, because most of these flavours you won’t get in the shop 😎 Not even talking about healthy benefits in them, 0% sugar, preservatives and all of these ‘magic’ ingredients…

Many people likes Smoothie Bowls because they can have it for breakfast, and then they don’t feel the need to snack until lunch time. Personally, I prefer to eat less but more often and the whole smoothie bowl is too much for me, but I can always share mine with my husband who will likely have more than just his portion 😉 If you put a lot of fruits in, it will also contain a lot of simple sugars, and what you need more than fruits are vegetables, so to balance your diet out, its good to not have it every day, unless you put some vegetables in. I usually just make a nice smoothie bowl for weekend and that’s it 😛

Referring to the point 3), this is what made me to like Smoothie Bowls even more recently – they are really an art.

Even though this is ‘only a food’, you can decorate it with any fruits / veg / flowers / muffin decorations and much more! If you look on some photos, you may get a feeling that they are all the same, but they aren’t – each Instagramian has their own style, and even if you’ve seen 10 000 of photos already, you will always see something new each day!
And creating Smoothie Bowls builds a creativity. To me this is a good fun and I am always looking forward to the next one I will do, having always a dilemma what idea should I choose!

The above photo is one of my favourites, but a few weeks ago when I took this photo, I had only Instagram account and I didn’t think that I would need more photos. Now I think that it is even better to take different photo shots of the same creation, so my future creations will contain more photos, but I want to share these ‘old ones’ with you, too.

I am only starting with Smoothie Bowl Art, so if you are curious what ideas are to come into life – follow me to be updated on next posts 🙂

If you can’t wait and want to see some of my creations I have already shared, go to my Instagram profile @fit_monia_waws

You can also read my other posts on my Steemit Profile:

Tips for Beginners: How to cook the perfect rice

30 min Almond Curry you will love to bits

The easiest Strawberry Birthday Cake

The easiest, the most delicious and 100% healthy Chocolate Pudding (only in Polish, English version will be available soon)

If you also create smoothie bowls, please let me know in comment, it will be great to visit your profile 😃

With love,

MуƘιтcнєηLαв

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T21:41:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

ice cream - ahhh :)

Próbowałeś kiedyś ? ;)

nigdy ale przy okazji na 100% spróbuję :D

daj mi znać wtedy Twoje wrażenia, będę bardzo ciekawa ;> i fotkę przy okazji machnij :)

Wow amazing ❤

Thank you ! ☺️

co za artystyczne wykonczenie!
jestem pod wrazeniem wygladu, a smak sobie wyobrazam... mniam mniam:
Gratuluje Ci talentu:):):)

dzięki! to było jedno z pierwszych, mam więcej ciekawych ujęć, serię smoothie bowl wypuszczę na światło dzienne w sierpniu ;)

dzięki! nie sądzę, żebym miała jakiś talent, raczej umiejętności, które rozwinęły się z cech charakteru takich jak determinacja, cierpliwość, analiza etc :) + obserwacja i eksperymenty.

każdy to w sobie ma, tylko musi odkryć :)

w takim razie gratuluje Ci osiagniec:):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42