Strawberry Close Up

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Strawberry in the spotlight


For this image I used a tripod. The initial idea came from this post of @insaneworks. The example image has the subject, a cherry, closer to the camera. I was still fiddling with settings and couldn't make that work.

This result was not what I was aiming for but I am happy it turned out this way.

I will give this another try in the future.
Note to myself: keep an eye on the water


Camera: Canon EOS 550D

Sort:  

Nice! When I took those cherry photo's I took almost 600 pictures in two hours and in my opinion there were only 5 or 6 good ones. After every 5 or 10 photos taken I adjusted something and tried new things. :)

That solves it then. I only took a few, maybe 6 :)

It was fun to do though. I'd been staring at insects for a few days now. Fruit was a nice change.
I did put the insect of my other post of today on the same mirror, and what was left of the water. It worked well.

For me almost always in studio photographing when I try to replicate someones cool photos with what I think is the same equipment and objects, I'm left disappointed with the results. But usually that's OK 'cause when I stop trying and start exploring and change something in the set, I get better or excellent results. I guess that's what separates pros from amateurs. I'm still an amateur because I can't see how the photo was made.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-28T11:47:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 97.50/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40