What's For Dinner? Recipe & Haiku👌

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180529_224719.jpg

I know I'm awesome
Yummy get in my tummy
Yeah I can cook too


First off let me say I love how good this picture turned out! It's like a god damned Jackson Pollock painting! I call it - The Food. Not totally serious but I'm thinking about blowing it up and put it on my fucking wall!

I took this picture with my Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus I got my first phone that had a camera around 2003. Pretty sure it was a Samsung v200. I'm too lazy to source an image so you can look it up. 😉 I was young and the cameras were so bad it was hard not to see the whole concept as a novelty - I loved TNG growing up and had reserved such things as nothing but a bunch of science fiction. As the technology improves I'm continually surprised with the quality of images phone cameras can produce.


SO WHAT IS THIS MASTERPIECE? AND HOW DO YOU MAKE IT?


IT'S A...... PASTA.... BAKE - I DONT KNKW WHAT IT IS I JUST MAKE NOM-NOM FOOD OK!


INGREDIENTS


  • 3 CUPS BOWTIE PASTA
  • ONE LARGE PORTOBELLO MUSHROOM
  • ONE RED PEPPER
  • ONE LARGE CHICKEN BREAST
  • 1 JAR ALFREDO SAUCE
  • 3/4 CUP CHEDDAR / MOZZARELLA MIX
  • 1/3 CUP OF WATER (OPTIONAL)
  • 1/3 CUP OF PARMESAN
  • 1 or 2 tblsp SWEET CHILI SEASONING

HOW TO COOK THIS BITCH


  • Set your oven to 420 - I'm Canadian you do the math.

  • Butter a medium baking tray. Set it aside.

  • Slice the pepper and mushroom. Set it aside.

  • Dice the chicken - Fry that sum bitch up nice and crispy! - Set it aside.

  • Cook the pasta for half its recommended time.

  • Strain the bowties

  • Dump pasta in buttered baking dish.

  • Add the water.

  • 1/2 Jar of Alfredo sauce over pasta.

  • Arrange peppers and mushrooms in a pleasingly aesthetic way.

  • Bless that mother fucker with that crispy chicken.

  • Add rest of Alfredo's sauce.

  • Shower the fucker with cheddar & mozzarella mix.

  • Sprinkle PARMESAN over the yum-yum yum

  • Don't forget to dust it with the sweet chilli powder. Don't you fucking dare forget the sweet chilli powder.


COVER THE PAN IN TIN FOIL
POKE A SMALL HOLE IN THE CENTER
SHOVE THE TING IN DA OVEN
SET THE TIMER FOR 30 MINUTES
SMOKE A JOINT
OR
DRINK A BEER
YOU DESERVE IT
BECAUSE YOU'RE AWESOME!
WHY IN THE HELL DO I KEEP YELLING !!
🤪


Give it a shot and let me know what you think!!
THAT'S ALL FOR NOW!!!!!!!!
E

CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS

Blogitty Bloggin!! - New videos & Articles Are On The Way - Prepping For A Shoot Tomorrow!
That Face You Make When....... A Haiku - Blogitty Bloggin
Quieting Voices - Sneak Peek - A Haiku & Some Bloggin
Created A Van Gogh While Playing with Deep Dream Generator - Blog & Challenge Announcement!


Above Gif was created by @voronwe - Check out his page!!!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T05:23:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 239.10/200.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 65.87% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Write a cookbook :)

Hey sue thanks !! My wife keeps saying that too lol maybe I will..... Also the last ingredient has been updated - I was writing on my phone and autocorrect made it cups instead of tablespoons cuz I guess I spelled it wrong - 1/4 of a cup of seasoning for that amount of food would be nuts 😂😂

Congratulations @emwalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You baked your reverse acronym perfectly with a flaky crust!

Congratulations! 100% Upvote 1!
https://steemit.com/contest/@otage/winner-reverse-acronym-contest-viii

ICO winner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48