Chef Life Magazine Issue #61: Broccoli Fritatta

in #foodmodel6 years ago (edited)

Cooked lunch for my son and wife yesterday while I was still recovering from a flu that had me on headaches throughout the day. But everyone needs to eat so I whipped up this simple dish which I wrote before on. You can find the link at the end of this post.

This post is also an entry to #foodmodel week #5 hosted by @iamjadeline.

You can enter the contest as well, just head on over to her post and find out how you can enter as well:
Foodmodel week #5 by @iamjadeline

et2xojgudd.jpg

Here is my 'Broccoli Fritatta' in a pan. I cooked this with garlic, butter and of course eggs and broccoli. My seasonings were simple as well with salt, black pepper and white pepper.

Next round I'll probably add in onions as it'll enhance the flavor of the whole dish bringing a little more sweetness to it which I think was lacking.

Overall a very healthy and simple dish to make which includes a simple cleanup since it's all done in one pan from stove to table :D

-signature.png


I wrote on this a little while back when I was cooking this same dish which you can read it here:

https://steemit.com/food/@danielwong/ulog-7-broccoli-fritatta-for-lunch-04092906b6788

I also did a video which is now on DTube. This link will take you there. I think it's the best video I've done so far although still more improvement can be done:
https://steemit.com/food/@danielwong/6kftndgu

Sort:  

@danielwong oh wow, looks yummy! ((:

The previous time I did it was better. I'm gonna add onions in the next time. It should taste better. But still was yummy 😊

Simple and healthy. Just prefect

Love cooking especially simple and delicious stuff. This one is really simple, delicious and easy to clean up. Haha 😁

Mis en place, actual cooking and cleaning. Three main process

Posted using Partiko Android

One glance at it I also feel like eating. Hehe. Well done. Thank you for participating and good luck! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's simple to make too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44