#foodmodel Week 5 Contest Entry: Tomato Noodles

in #foodmodel6 years ago (edited)

image
Taken with my OPPO R9S

Lately I have fallen in love with a new favorite, it's apparently one of the favorites among Sarawakians. It's called the Tomato Noodles.

This noodle dish is served with eggy tomato gravy and flat rice noodles. The noodles are usually lightly stir fried before the gravy is poured in. It is slightly sweet and sour, and you'll find some pork slices, fish cakes and prawns as well as vegetables to make it a wholesome meal. Very appetising!

I tried this at a restaurant called Fatty Kampua nearby my place, and it's been a treat each time I visit! Can't wait to try out their other dishes, too. Yums!

This is an entry to Week 5 of #foodmodel contest created by the lovely @iamjadeline! You can find the contest post here. Come join the yummy fun!


20180212_193505.png

image.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Asapers.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

howdy there alimamasstory! hey I'm not familiar with this soup but it looks mighty good indeed! I've never heard of tomato gravy and I have no idea who the Sarawakians are. Are they the Asian version of the Kardashians? lol.

Hahahaha you're funny, @janton!! They are from the biggest state in Malaysia, called Sarawak. Your favorite Malaysian friend @happycrazycon is from Sarawak! 😂 And she's no Kardashian hahaha

haha! oh now I understand! lol. Thank you for having a great sense of humor and those Kardashians have nothing on the Sarawaks!
is that soup dish one of your ten meals of the day?

Lol it's not a soup dish, it's actually gravy! :P

oh sorry, ha! but I bet it's darn good isn't it? I think I need to try that as well as the stuff that you guys eat off of tree leaves! I thought only monkeys did that but I guess not!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks for the love, @theluvbug! ❤

Omg, that looks so good. I know I would cover it in hot sauce!

Oh hot sauce sounds like a great idea too! I'd love me some hot sauce!

Oh I really want to eat this too!!!! :)

Thank you for participating and good luck!

Yay, maybe one day we can date each other and have this hahaha!

It looks delicious and now I am hungry. It is still more than two hours until supper here. I will be suffering that whole time...

#steemitbloggers

No need to suffer, go grab something to eat! :)

i nvr had it! it look like Cantonese Noodles but slight red because of tomato... i would certainly like to dig in when i have the chance!

hello this is looking interesting, and a lovely dish:)

Good luck within the contest 👌😀. Your food locks like for the colder days which are incoming very soon. Great 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @alimamasstory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54