Yummy Indian Breakfast - Dosa and Idli with Chicken Curry and Chutney

in #food5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! I'm just sharing the yummy homemade breakfast that I had today.

This is a plate of dosa with some chutney and chicken curry.

All the items that I had :D

I had one and a half dosa today. Dosa is a crepe made of a batter that consists of rice and lentils. It is cooked by pouring some batter on a pan and then flipping it to ensure it is cooked on both sides before it is ready to serve.

I also had a some idlis. They are soft, fluffy cakes, and made of a batter that consists of rice and lentils just like dosa. They are made by steaming the batter in an idli steamer until they turn into fluffy cakes that are ready to serve.

This is chicken curry. It was cooked in a claypot. Cooking in a claypot might be slow but it is beneficial to us because it enables the steam and heat circulate throughout the cooking process. Due to the moisture, we can complete the cooking in less oil.


Click the image above to watch my cooking video on how to cook the chicken curry.


This is coconut chutney. The colour is orangy than the usual white colour because some chillies have been added along with other ingredients.

This is a closer view of my meal (round 1 only, LOL 😁). Yes, I did eat both dosa and idli 😅 Thank you for checking my post and have a great day ahead!

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

Click the Images to View My Recent Posts:

My Favourite Dessert - MTF #22


Cup of Gold Flower - ColorChallenge Wednesday Yellow


RANT: The Most Annoying Thing About Most Indian Relatives


How to Paint a Realistic Fall Leaf | Step by Step Tutorial | Colour Pencil Artwork


My Dad's Artwork | Ancestral Home | Oil Pastels Painting


steem artists with tag.png

If you are an artist, do join the Steem Artists Discord Community if you haven't ☻

bitmoji-20190118051733.png

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers, psychology and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Please tell me the recipe of your chicken curry 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is the recipe for the chicken curry:

This is the recipe for marinating the chicken before making the curry:

I hope that you try it =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw thanks! I saved the link 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't find any cardamom where I live 😞😞

Posted using Partiko Android

Is there a spices store or an indian store available? They sell cardamom there =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 17.79% upvote from us for your 3972 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

😍❤🍁🍛

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yashny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74