Clear Soup With Vegetables (From Scratch) ❤ 🎔 ❤ 🎔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

20170525_185631_edited.jpg

This recipe is good for when you have too much scratch in the fridge. I took everything that I want to get rid off and turn them into this delicious soup. I wouldn't call this as a recipe as it is just throw things into a boiling vegetable broth but with just a small tip for bringing a good taste out of that clear boiling broth.

❀ ❀The secret is that I put crushed garlic and coriander roots along with the broth to boil. That's all really.❀ ❀

Ingredients:

20170525_174318_edited.jpg

  • A big bowl of vegetables
  • 7 cloves crushed garlic
  • 3 crushed coriander roots
  • Coriander leaves
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 4 cups of vegetable broth (Can replace with water)

I hope this picture defines how big is my vegetable for 4 cup vegetable broth. If you have less vegetable, put less veggie broth and you can add more later if needed. Oh, yes....I have mixed some glass noodles in as well (if you use glass noodles, make sure that it is soaked in the water until soft before using).
20170525_175539_edited.jpg

Direction

  • Over medium heat, boil the vegetable broth, garlic and coriander roots in a pot.
  • Add mixed vegetables, stir and wait until they are cooked then add salt and pepper.
  • Boil until the vegetable are soft then remove heat.
  • Top with coriander leaves. 🌙 Serve hot in a cold night. 🌨

20170525_185635_edited.jpg

If you like Thai food, make sure you visit my previous posts ➸ Vegetable in Coconut SoupThai Old Style Fried RicePickled Bamboo Shoots in Yellow CurryVegetarian Green CurryStir-Fried KalesStir-Fried Mushrooms With Chili Paste

Wikawee 🙋

Colorful Wikawee.png

Sort:  

Now that looks like a great soup. Thanks for posting it.

@food-trail My pleasure. Thanks!

Looks tasty. Upvoted and followed you.

Oh, thank you. I'm already one of your followers :)

Great looking food! I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47