Recipe: Raw Truffe Cake with Chocolate and Orange!

in #food7 years ago

Welcome back to one new part of my recipe series!
I am excited to share this delicious and creamy Chocolate-Orange Truffe Cake Recipe with you guys as I really loved it a lot. If you try it out be sure to tag me!

cke (1 von 1)-2.jpg
I took this picture yesterday before it was to late. And I also made some caramelized nuts to serve with the truffe cake. It is a dream treat, perfect for these last january days and for february.

I dont want to torture you with to much text, so here is my recipe:

CHOCOLATE-ORANGE TRUFFE CAKE - Raw, Sugar free and gluten free, always vegan!

Recipe!

Base:

  • 80 g nuts of choice (I had a mixture of my favourite nuts: almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts.)
  • 40 g dates (or apricots)
  • 40 g raisins
  • 40 g shredded coconut
  • 1 pinch Vanilla

Method:

  1. Blend all until it sticks together well.
  2. Press it down on a parchment paper and form it like a pizza or a pie.

Truffle:

  • 100 g chocolate 85% or 90% or any raw vegan Chocolate (chopped)
  • 100 ml coconut cream @drgoerg (not the milk, only the cream)
  • 2 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • Zest from one organic orange (optional)
  • 1 pinch of Vanilla and 1 pinch sea or Himalaya salt
    Method:
  1. Add all in a bowl placed in very hot or boiling water.
  2. Stir until everything's melted and well combined. Stir some more.
  3. Let it set for 5 minutes and stir it again.
  4. Pour it over the base.
  5. Let it set in the fridge for 2-3 hours or until solid. I served them with caramelized nuts!
  6. Enjoy and storage in the fridge!😋

cke (1 von 1).jpg
I have one piece left today as I write this, but it will be gone before the evening, I cant keep my self away from the fridge any longer.;)

I wish you all a great hump day darlings! I am sure mine will be filled with delicous food and babay laughterst.:)

logo.jpg

Love,
Niina

Be sure to visit my blog, facebook and instagram page for some more inspiration and recipes!

Sort:  

Amazing! Resteeming so I can make this one day. 😍

Thanks sweetheart! So glad you want to make your own truffle cake! I really can recommend this one;)

Wow! Such an interesting recipe. :) I'm sure it's very delicious! I'm gonna try it!

Thank you so much for your comment! I would love to see you trying out my truffle cake!;)

Congrats! Your recipe looks that freakin' delicious I featured it in my weekly vegan recipe roundup. I didn't know I could replicate truffle like this - I need to make this! 😄

Thanks a lot for sharing my truffle tart! That's amazing and definitely makes my sunday💓🤗I am happy I could inspire with my cake! 😙

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 10:37:41
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 177.86/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Outstanding... My wife makes one very similar!! Drooool

Oh thats great! I really love truffle cake and cant wait to make it soon again. Thanks for stopping by and for your comment;) Enjoy your day dear!!

Looks absolutely amazing! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely give it a try! :)

Yeaa so happy you want to give them a try my dear! Thanks for your support and love!;)

Ooh now I want some chocolate... ;) Delicious treat my friend!

Thank you so much my love! You are always so kind to me!💓🙏🤗

Wahnsinns Fotos machst du! bin begeistert! :-)

Danke dir vielmals! Echt lieb von dir!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55