Healthy caffeine-free latte and HOT CHOCOLATE recipe! 4 vegan hot drink recipes in one post!

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

Hi darlings on Steemit! I am back with a small suprise for you! This time I am going to share 4 recipes in one blog post

Great isn´t it!:)

I have had some challenging days and nights with my baby-boy who just refused to SLEEP almost all nights long, and during the past few days, I have just been very busy getting some sleep and making all the house-work that have to be done somehow.

But, today I actually had some hours JUST FOR ME and created these 4 hot drinks, 2 of them are really my all time favourite drinks during the winter time. So I hope you will enjoy them too.;)

(I had all these drinks for my self, lucky me!)

Before I will show you my recipes, I just wanted to write a huge THANK YOU Sofia @isshappy who listed and featured me in her Top 10 Vegans on Steemit post! This made my week so much brighter!;) 




This picture is mine, so please ask me for permission if you want to use it.





Hot Chocolate Recipe

Note: I drink this vegan and sugar free hot chocolate drink every single day, I just can´t get enough!;)

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 small dates or 1 medjoon date
  • 1-1 1/2 cup plantbased milk (I always use oat milk)
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 1 1/2 tbsp raw cacao powder
  • Vanilla

Directions:

  1. Soak the dates some hours or overnight.
  2. Blend all the ingredients except the vanilla in a blender for 2-3 minutes until no pieces from the dates are visible. The smoother the better.
  3. Heat the chocolate in a small pan. Wait until the first bubble shows up and than pour into 1 or 2 cups. 
  4. Top with vanilla and enjoy!


Almond-Cinnamon Latte

If you have checked out my almond-cinnamon bliss balls recipe from a few days ago, you may guess from where I got the idea.;) I actually discovered it by accident when I blended some oat milk with the bliss balls- dough leftovers, and created this amazing and delicious almond-cinnamon latte.

Ingredients:

  • 1 handful almonds
  • 1 cup plantbased milk (me: oat milk)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon or gingerbread spices
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 1 tsp coconut nectar (or any other liquid sirup)
  • vanilla

Directions:

  1. Roast the almonds at 200 °C for 10 minutes.
  2. blend all the ingredients until no almond-pieces are visible. (2-3 minutes)
  3. Heat until the first bubble, and enjoy warm!


Blue Latte

Beautiful vibrant blue latte for summer feelings.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup plantbased milk
  • 1 tsp blue spirulina powder
  • 1 tsp coconut nectar
  • vanilla

Directions:

  1. Heat the plantbased milk and blend it with all the other ingredients.
  2. Enjoy!


Blueberry Latte

Different... but great!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup plantbasedmilk
  • 1 tsp blueberry powder or 1 handful wild blueberries
  • vanilla
  • 1 tsp coconut nectar

Directions:

  1. Heat the plantbased milk and blend it with all the other ingredients.
  2. Enjoy!

That´s it! (I had to write it 2 times because I deleted it by accident the first time!)

Enjoy and I am sure these hot drinks will leave a smile on your face!

I wish you all a happy mini-friday night!




This picture is mine, so please ask me for permission if you want to use it.


Love

Niina 

Ps. Want to ckeck out my other recipes and articles? Here is the link to my profile;)


![image]()

Sort:  

your drinks look delicious and your little boy is super cute

Thank you so much my dear! I hope you will try out these hot healthy drinks!;) Yeaa he is so cute!;)

Hmm the one with spirulina sounds colorful and yum! Great share! Though I will not give up my morning cup of coffee for this hehe!

Haha! Hope you will try out my blue latte or maybe the hot chocolate! I love them all but my favourites are definetly the chocolate and almond-cinnamon latte!! Thanks for your sweet comment dear!

I bookmarked the recipe. Once I get my hands on Spirulina I'll give it a go. Need to go to Europe soon ;)

So glad you like my recipe! Hope you can try it out soon dear😚👌

Looks amazing 😍 @sandrastarud we gotta try this 🙏🏼

Tack William! Kul att du tycker om dem;) Give me your feedback when you have tried them out!!

Oh I will, with Vanilla, does it work with "vaniljpulver"? Or do you refer to something else ? 🙌🏼

Jag använder alltid ren vanilj! Så det funkar såklart bra med vaniljpulver!😉😙

ahhhh maaaah gaaahd Niina!! I love you for posting these recipes. I forgot to save the chocolate recipe before and then I forgot to ask again.
That chocolate is the best I have had. Now I can make it every single day.
I'm so resteeming this <3

Haha so I could share this one now! Hope you will make your own hot chocolate every day from now on! One cup of chocolate makes me feel very well and happy hihi;)

I sure will :)

Oh that hot choc! My kiddies love it, and this is a much better recipe than using a packet of processed stuff. Great work Niina.

Hope you will try it out my dear friend!!

fantastic idea thanks for sharing :)

Oh I would love you to try them out dear! Have a great Friday!😚

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 00:17:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 164.01/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

that spirulina latte looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I will try it and give you my feedback. did you try any of these as iced lattes? I live in South America and we are in summer now but I can't wait until winter to try these!!!
pd: your baby is so so cute!!!!

Aww thanks dear! I am sure it would work as iced latte as well! Try it out and let me know if you liked it iced. For me it is to cold to make it right now, I would wait until summer here in Europe haha! Have a great Friday sweetheart!😙

Thank you for the recipes, will definitely be trying them one day. My baby boy is almost 3 months old and it took me 4 days to finish writing my latest post! X

Oh I really know that situation haha! With my 19 months baby boy I take every minute I have alone and when he is asleep for things like steemit or Instagram. But sometimes.es there is just no time. Sending you a lot of love today! Kisses to your baby!😚

Wow, very colorful! Now, I fancy a hot chocolate! :)

This hot chocolate is the best you can get! I have even had people who aren't vegans that have tried it out and sayed it is even better than the normal non-vegan one with milk and sugar! So I really hope you will give it a try my dear!😉Wish you a happy weekend.🙏😊

I will soak some deglet nor dates during the night until tomorrow. Unfortunately, I don't have any coconut oil, I think, I will leave it out. Secondly, I only have normal cocoa powder (not raw). Hope it is also ok to use it. :) Thanks for your recipe, looking forward to tomorrow. :D A good way to start into the weekend! :)

Oh I am so happy you want to try it out tomorrow! Great! And I also use normal cacao powder when I don't have the raw one. That's totally delicious too.😉The coconut oil is for some extra nutrients and good day, and it makes it a little more creamy! But it works without too👌Excited to get your feedback tomorrow!😘Don't forget to not boil the CHOCOLATE, only heat until the first bubble . Good night and have an awesome weekend darling!😚

also looking forward to my hot chocolate tomorrow! :D

It was actually very nice! I also added some frothed milk. I will make a post about it tomorrow! :) Here a picture. :D Thanks for the recipe! :)hotchocolate.gif

Oh this looks so amazing delicious! Want one cup right now!😊👌Thanks for your feedback and looking forward to your post about it tomorrow!😍Happy you liked it😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56