Energy Snacks! Healthy chocolate bliss balls! RECIPE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends! Ok, now it is time for the next easy peasy recipe I have to share with you, keep it simple with these energy snacks, they wont last long in your fridge! I promise you;)

Are you ready for the weekend already? I have a kind of weekend every day, for me saturday and sundays means not more than monday or hump-day. Only sunday is somehow different for me, as we have made it to a tradition to have a movie night every sunday night (home cinema), when our baby boy is asleep. We enjoy it a lot!

Except for sunday nights, my days are pretty the same and I LOVE this slow kind of life, I am just diving into my passion with creating new recipes and making food photography every day for new, and got to spend the time with my boy, for me this is everything right now. And btz I dont mind this cold weather that we are experiencing right now in europe, this cold feels so fresh and I just wrap my self in warm clothing and drink warm soups, tea, hot cocolate and eating comfort food. (And of course a piece of ginger and one raw onion every day to stay healthy;)) And a sweet treat like these bliss balls or my cheesecake keeps me happy at night when I am working with my social media platforms!

How do you spend your weekends and do you do what you burn for?


These bliss balls are made with only healthy ingredients and contains a berrylicious filling!

Need some healthy snack inspo? Here it is for you!

Healthy chocolate bliss balls

Recipe

Ingredients Bliss Balls:

  • 70 g hazelnuts or nuts of choice
  • 80 g dates (pitted and chopped)
  • 40 g shredded coconut
  • pinch vanilla & sea salt
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil (if you want them oil free, simply replace the oil with a nut butter)
  • 2 tbsp cacao powder (raw, or any unsweetened)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Optional for the filling:
Berries, fruits, almond butter, nuts, chopped dark chocolate, chili (just kidding;))

Optional for the decoration:
Melted dark chocolate, chopped nuts, coconut flakes or berries.

Method:

  1. Blend all the ingredients for the bliss balls in a blender or food processor and blend until it starts to stick together. It takes a few minutes depending on which kind of blender or food processor you use.
  2. For one bliss ball, press down some from the dough in your palm and put one berry, a piece of fruit or whatever you desire, in the middle and form the bliss ball around it. Do the same with the rest of the bliss balls.
  3. Dip in melted dark chocolate, decorate and leave it in the fridge for an hours.
  4. Enjoy!
  5. Storage in the fridge.

Please note: all pictures I share on my blog are mine! If you wish to use them for your project, please ask me in advance.

Leaving you for now with this new recipe to try out, and wishing you all a gorgeous friday!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for more simple vegan recipes!

Sort:  

I just posted a similar recipe today. Next time i make them I'm going to add the cocoa I think . Yours look very good.

Oh thats great!! Thank you! It is very delicious with cacao indeed;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 00:14:24
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 287.68/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks for waking up my 'sweet tooth'! ;+)

These look so yum.

Peace.

As Always my dear these looks so delicoius and so tasty. I'm still so impressed with your photografy skills :) Wish you a Beautiful weekend my dear <3

Thanks a lot my dearest Nicole! How are you?

I'm good darling, a little tired after the weekend. But nothing a little extra sleep can't help :) Oh congratulations to 50 in reputation :). So proud of you <3

Thank you Nicole!! Soon you will get there too;) I was very suprised today in the morning when I woke up and saw that haha, really great way to start a new week with! Take care my love!

Those look too good!

Thank you so so much! They were really so delish! Hope you will trying them out very soon;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75