CARAMEL MINI-CHEESECAKES WITH CHOCOLATE SPRINKLES AND A BLUEBERRY-WINE BASE! Recipe!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi sweethearts! Do you know how amazing you all are? And just imagine what you are able of, this life is such an exciting journey! At least for me;) And I hope you take the chance to create whatever you desire!

How are you doing today on this #veganwednesday ? I want to join @heart-to-heart´s contest today with my amazing and simple (and kind of healthy;)), mini cheesecakes!

Vegan-no-bake Cheesecakes with a healthy twist!

These are:

  • not baked! (The best kind of raw dessert you can make yourself!)
  • with a taste of caramel and vanilla!
  • contains a lot of chocolate sprinkles (yes they are vegan and organic)
  • gluten free base made of blueberries, nuts and wineflour! (I dont drink alcohol, but I dont mind using wineflour that I got from a dear friend;))
  • easy to prepare and great as party cakes for birthday parties or for cozy days at home, enjoyed with a hot cup of tea.
  • cruelty-free: no animals were harmed!


I added some more sprinkles and a little cacao powder for the decoration. And I had 2 of them right after this last shot!;)

Are you ready for this easy-peasy recipe?
Here it is for you:

Caramel Mini Cheesecakes

Recipe:

This makes 6 small cheesecakes

Ingredients for the cream:

  • 1 cup cashew nuts
  • 100 g virgin coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 70 g coconut nectar
  • 80 g coconut cream

Directions:

  1. Soak the cashew nuts over night or at least 8 hours.
  2. Blend all the ingredients in a blender for some minutes until very very smooth. Blend some more to be sure it is perfect.
  3. Add some chocolate sprinkles on the bottom of the moulds. Then pour half of the cream in a the silicon moulds and sprinke some chocolate sprinkles or chopped dark chocolate over the first layer.
  4. Pour the second part of the cream over the first layer.
  5. ´Hit´the moulds carefully agains the table to get rid of small air bubbles.
  6. Put the moulds in the freezer until firm (about 1 hour) and prepare the base:

Ingredients for the base:

  • 45 g dates - chopped and pitted
  • 60 g mixed nuts of choice
  • 1 tbsp coconut butter/puree
  • 30 g wild blueberries (I used frozen)
  • 1 tsp wineflour (I used the merlot taste)

Directions:

  1. Blend all the ingredients for the base until in starts to stick together.
  2. Move the base dough to a bowl and form 6 balls from the dough.
  3. Press down each ball on each cheesecake and press out with your fingers to make it even.
  4. Place the cheesecakes in the freezer (still in the silicon moulds), and wait an other hour before taking them out for the final decoration.
  5. Take out the cheesecakes 10 minutes before eating for them, to let them defrost.
    (Storage in the freezer.)
  6. Enjoy!

This is the shot BEFORE the final decoration, just wanted to let you see how they look like without the cacao powder;)

I hope you have enjoyed to watch my pictures and saved my recipe for you to try out very soon! I am sure you all will LOVE them as much as I did!

In my home I am the only one that loves chocolate, so if I have no guests this week, I will have all these by my self, lucky me! In the evenings when my little boy is asleep, I have time to enjoy some quiet time and my homebaked sweets, that time is very precious to me as you can imagine.

Sending you all a lot of love vibes tonight!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for more simple vegan recipes!

Sort:  

These look decadent, I have the biggest list of vegan recipes since I joined vegans of steemit, this one just went to the top of my list!

Thank you so much my dear!!!

Haha that's awesome :D Keep it up, support vegans!!

Ohh my goodness!!!!!!!! It made me crave for sweets right now!! It looks wonderful.
Wineflour? THat's very interesting, I've never heard of it. How is it made? I mean from what? I've heard of grape seed flour, but wineflour? Never. And my family is winemaker, by the way :D

My goodness, these look wonderful. How do you do it? Yum! I can't wait to try them. I love blueberries!!!!! Thank you,

You are SO creative!!! I love the combination of flavors and your food photography is stunning as always ♥ Have a great day, love!

I'm a simple person. I saw vegan caramel. I clicked! Coconut nectar? I've never heard of it and my country grows coconuts lol. if I cant find any, can I use alternatives like maple syrup or....?

Yes of course you can use maple syrup instead of coconut nectar. I personally love coconut nectar because it has a great caramel note and it thicker than maple syrup. But both works well!❤❤❤

Happy you like it!!

wow these look amazing Niina, thank you for sharing all these wonderful recipes xx

YUMMMY @vegan.niinja so happy to see you joining #veganwednesday! I'm happy you did because these look delicious! Another recipe I need to try ASAP <3

Niina, you are so creative! These cheesecakes look amazing, although half of the ingredients are unfamiliar to me! I never knew there's coconut cream, butter, puree and nectar, but I bet they taste amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76