Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 9]

in #food6 years ago


Hi Steemians

Still terrible weather in Sydney so instead of a bake which will warm everyone up, I got some dim sims (dumplings) as they were on sale. Someone left me a message about how they love seeing the different things I can cook all the time. As a mum with young kids AND trying to save money, I really need to think about that they would eat, not waste anything and enough nutrition for them.

大家好,Sydney 的天氣都是非常冷所以去買了一些點心因為超市做特價。有人留言給我說很喜歡看我可以常常煮不同菜色。其實每天都要動腦筋看看小朋友喜歡吃什麼,不要浪費食物還有要有營養。常常做同一樣的東西,他們會吃厭的,更不好。

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Below are some of my previous posts:

Explore Prague Through Photography II with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #64 - Flutterbies Cottage Cafe @ Tyalgum, Australia

Explore Prague Through Photography with Travelgirl

Travelgirl's Diary [27] - Travelgirl 的日記 [27]

Opening Gifts from Steemians with Travelgirl

Opening Steem Monsters Packs with Travelgirl + Giveaway | 一起跟 Travelgirl 開 Steem Monsters 卡 + 送禮活動

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 8]

Food Sharing #63 - Brunch at Flower Child Cafe @ Chatswood, Australia

Explore Some Projects on Fundition.io with Travelgirl

Understanding Steem Monster + Giveaway | 認識 Steem Monsters 多一點 + 送卡活動 with Travelgirl [CN/ENG]

Travelgirl’s Game Review - Progress with Trade Island

Food Sharing #62 - The Nest @ Chatswood, Australia

Travelgirl Received Presents From Steemains Around The World! Thank you!!!

Free time and after hours at Steemfest with Travelgirl

Riding a Seaplane at The Maldives with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #61 - Mr Stone Pot @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 7]

Fundition User Experience Survey + Steem Monsters Mini Giveaway

Eat, Drink & Dance at Oktoberfest in Germany with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #60 - King Dynasty for Yum Cha @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 6]

Steem Challenge - What Travelgirl Can Get for 5 Steem in Sydney, Australia

Opening Steem Monsters Packs with Travelgirl

Get To Know Me Challenge with Travelgirl

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 5]

Visiting An Exhibition at Art Space with Travelgirl

What Was Travelgirl Doing During HF20 …


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I try to make my dollars stretch with less than $10 meals.

Posted using Partiko Android

how many people are you cooking for? I have 4 and I'm trying to have a range of things for the kids to make sure they have a balance of everything

my aim is $10 but never happens cos meat and fish is the most expensive here unfortunately :(

I'm only cooking for 2. Myself and son. Most times I stretch meals by using pasta and we have small markets that have really good buys on meats.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the idea of this series. But 15$ with me is quite high. Haha. Can i do the same series but under 5$ for vietnamese food. Lol.

Haha the living cost in Australia and Thailand is very differnt so you can get a lot more in Thailand for $15. I am cooking for a family of 4 :)

I see. For 4 ppl in Aus? That $15 meal turns out to be really cheap. Haha

yeah i cook for a family of 4 so $15 is pretty hard haha .... i need to look for specials and healthy food for the family and also give them a variety so they eat everything up haha.

Thank you for turning us into cooks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52