Easy Healthy Skillet KIMCHI and EGG Breakfast

in #food7 years ago

If you like Kimchi as much as I do, you are going to enjoy this easy and healthy Kimchi and egg skillet breakfast. Video recipe at the end of this post. Enjoy.

kimchi3.jpg

Easy Skillet KIMCHI and EGG Breakfast ~ Healthy Breakfast Recipe

INGREDIENTS:
1/2 to 3/4 cup favorite Kimchi
1 garden onion
Palm full of fresh bean sprouts
2 eggs
1 small mashed garlic clove
salt and pepper if needed
1-2 tsp extra virgin olive oil

In a small skillet on medium heat add oil and whites of garden onion. Stir and cook for one minute.
Add garlic, stir and cook for 30 seconds.
Add kimchi, stir and simmer for 1-2 minutes.
Make a well in the middle as best you can.
Add a little green onion, eggs, a little more green onion on top, turn heat down to low, cover and cook for 3-4 minutes or until the eggs are done to your liking.
Sprinkle top with rest of green onions and enjoy!

kimchi6.jpg

kimchi4.jpg
kimchi5.jpg
kimchi2.jpg
kimchi1.jpg


Recent posts you may enjoy:

he BEST Taco Burgers! Can't get enough of burgers!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/the-best-taco-burgers-can-t-get-enough-of-burgers

Want to Compare Food Prices? My local grocery store deals!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/want-to-compare-food-prices-my-local-grocery-store-deals

Homemade SAZON Seasoning Spice ~ Easy!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/homemade-sazon-seasoning-spice-easy

What's for Dinner?! ~ Pesto Chicken with Penne Pasta & Salad
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/what-s-for-dinner-pesto-chicken-with-penne-pasta-and-salad


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Easy Kimchi and Egg Breakfast video here:

Sort:  

Ooo, I'm gonna make this for my dad, he loves kimchee! Your other recipes look good as well, you got my follow and upvote!

I have some kimchi still from a batch I made, I think I'm going to give it a go over some soba noodles!

Yum as always!

This looks so good, I have yet to make Kimchi. I have always wanted to make some, just have kept putting it off. Maybe that will be one of my next little cooking projects. Hope you are having a great day Tess.

Kimchi is easy to make and I just love the stuff. Great probiotic. Yes, trying to make everyday a good day. Remain positive. Have a great day as well @healthyrecipe

I've never had Kimchi! It looks SO yummy! I will try it!

It is spicy, crunchy and good. You will like. :)

Love kimchi so can't wait to try this! thanks , following :)

If you want to see some of my recipes, head over to my blog, there are a few up there but plenty more to come. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74