Cheeseburger Sub

in #food6 years ago

When I make my trip to Sam's club I usually end up buying these french bread loaves. If you didn't know, bread is my weakness. I can pass up sweets but give me a loaf of good bread and it will be gone! LOL!

I make all kinds of subs with the bread loaves. Here I made a cheeseburger sub. I lightly buttered and toasted the roll. Made a nice layer of garlic aioli, the burgers and on the other side are slices of marbled colby jack cheese. I usually use provolone or pepper jack but this night colby cheese it was.
Baked for 10 minutes until the cheese melted. Then to top it off I put on some onions, lettuce and tomatoes. I was out of pickles.

My husband can eat one of these himself but for me a quarter of one is good. I love a good sub! Much Love, Tess

IMG_2182.jpg
IMG_2110.jpg
IMG_2121.jpg
IMG_2123.jpg
IMG_2129.jpg
IMG_2138.jpg
IMG_2150.jpg
IMG_2164.jpg
IMG_2168.jpg
IMG_2182.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

Creamed Italian Cipollini Onions Recipe ~ Fruits and Veggies Monday @lenasveganliving

HomeMade TAKIS FUEGO Snack Recipe ~ Photos and Video

Asian Style Maple Glazed Salmon

Beef Farfalle Vegetable Winter Soup ~ Photos and Video

Grilled Reuben Sandwich ~ Food Photo Shoot

Want to see some good HOME COOKING?! ~ Dtube ~ 2017 in Review

Salad Anyone?! ~ Beautiful Nasturtiums ~ Colourfulphotography

Grilled Reuben Sandwich ~ Food Photo Shoot

Italian Chicken Ricotta Stuffed Manicotti Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

Mississippi Chicken Slow Cooker / Crock Pot Recipe ~ Photos & Video

Oatmeal Anyone?! ~ Amish Baked Apple Raisin Oatmeal Recipe

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Oh my! Two of my favorites combined! Yum...

I am a burger fan and this is epic! How come I never thought of this! So glad I met you haha

This post has received gratitude of 0.67 % from @appreciator thanks to: @tesscooks4u.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04