You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a Gallon of Homemade Yogurt in My Instant Pot

in #food6 years ago

I hadn't heard of the instapot before so I had to see what you had to say about this yogurt making using the pot. Since the kids love yogurt and making things in the kitchen I might just need to look into getting one of those.
Thanks for sharing, I learned something new today from it.
Also going to have to ask @lizelle just what is a wonderbag as well since she mentioned that in her comment.

Sort:  

Hey mr Papper, sorry but I forgot to respond to your question.
I did a post on the amazing wonderbag a couple of months ago - here is the link if you'd like to check it out. It's basically a fabric bag, insulated with repurposed foam chips, like a slow cooker but no electricity required. The food of course has to initially be brought to boiling point on the stove top and then transferred to the wonderbag; great for working ladies. It was initially designed for rural folk but is used more widely now. I have used it for proving yeast bakes as well and now know thanks to @buckaroo that it's great for making yogurt like @apanamamama does in her instant pot :)

Okay, I will take a look at that, thanks, I must have missed it the first time around.

That sounds pretty awesome and a mighty creative invention. I bet the electricity-free people around Panama would love that!

Have been enjoying using my instant pot now that I've figured it out! It's a slower cooker and a pressure cooker all in one. You pick which one you want to use to cook the food you put in it - super fast or extra slow.

Sounds really useful for sure. As does that Wonderbag that @lizelle mentioned.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49