You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a Gallon of Homemade Yogurt in My Instant Pot

in #food6 years ago

Hey mr Papper, sorry but I forgot to respond to your question.
I did a post on the amazing wonderbag a couple of months ago - here is the link if you'd like to check it out. It's basically a fabric bag, insulated with repurposed foam chips, like a slow cooker but no electricity required. The food of course has to initially be brought to boiling point on the stove top and then transferred to the wonderbag; great for working ladies. It was initially designed for rural folk but is used more widely now. I have used it for proving yeast bakes as well and now know thanks to @buckaroo that it's great for making yogurt like @apanamamama does in her instant pot :)

Sort:  

Okay, I will take a look at that, thanks, I must have missed it the first time around.

That sounds pretty awesome and a mighty creative invention. I bet the electricity-free people around Panama would love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47