STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #11 : Salmon coriander burger on chia-buns with spicy homemade guacamole 📷>recipe guide<

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!  Today I take the first time at the "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE" (Thx @englishtchrivy for inviting me). For the participation I created a salmon- coriander low carb burger and hope you will enjoy the recipe with fresh and spicy guacamole!

Recipe for the guacamole:

https://steemit.com/food/@steved/guacamole-fast-and-easy-the-variable-basic-recipe-recipe-guide


Ingredients for two burger:

300g Salmon (as possible fresh)
homemade guacamole 
2 chia-seed buns
1 prize fleur de sel 
2 tbsp sweet chilli sauce
2 prize of Chinese 5 spices seasoning
1 red onion
some salad


How to prepare:

1. Finely chop the salmon as a tartar. Chop the coriander and mix with the salmon. Add 1 tbsp. sweet chilli sauce, taste with 5 spices seasoning and mix it well.


2. From the mass not too thick burger forms. If the mass is too moist, add some potato starch for good bonding. Roast the burger in a pan. Turn around carefully!



3. In the meantime cut the buns in half and spread with the guacamole. Cut the onion into fine rings and prepare the salad.


4.  If the burgers have color (do not dry fry it is fish!) with fleur de sal seasoning and spread with the rest of the chilli sauce. Now build your burger.





5. Enjoy it !!!

Sort:  

Hey buddy you're making me proud! Your post and photos are becoming top notch!

Eine gute!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you very much I appreciate that!

@ steved, your prize has been transferred :)

Thank you so much!!!🎉 🎉

Food post vom Feinsten.top @steved.

Danke! Freut mich wenn ich etwas beitragen kann!

Top recipe and ingredient, it must be delicious! Nice work on photos quality too! Good luck on the SCC :)

Looks good. I unfortunately have removed wheat from my daily eating routine so I can eat everything but the bun. Bun-less burgers. :)

Thanks for your input ... I think this does not have to be. I let myself think of something and post the recipe. Be curious!

@steved Entry acknowledged!

Sorry, I went out on a date with my hubby. No, you weren't late at all, in fact, this is the 1st entry I saw when I took a peek offline on mobile earlier on.

That's a really good looking burger and what amazes me is the fact that its made by a guy. With all those ingredients, I could already imagine the taste with the sweet chili sauce you used - I'd say perfect combination with a salmon burger.

I wish you good luck and am very glad to find a new name of participant around here :)

No problem only surprised me since I was the only post! And yes, we guys also e(man)cipate ourselves...😉
Thanks again for your invitation!

@steved Congratulations!
Your very first entry has made a place to the SCC!

Find the new theme here!

Wow, unbelievable! Rejoice me huge, thank you! Especially thanks @felixxx and
@smooth!!! Great challenge!

@steved, well.. that's the prize for doing your best! You put out one good entry - when I saw your burger it made me feel like making it. Congrats again and see you on the next round?

I'll try it! I'm busy this week but my red paleo coucous is done quickly. Just take a look! 😉

Congrats for placing 2nd in the contest. Fantastic food post, top notch photos, just amazing really

Thank you so much @gringalicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00