Preparing For The Special Day

in #food6 years ago (edited)

WKXB9671.JPG

Hi Steemians,
We all have that special day to look forward to. Maybe is an anniversary or your birthday. Today was ribs day.
If you follow football you're probably very aware of the playoffs. You might have already planned the way to watch the game.

Playoffs game watching is a must for me! I use that day to have a hungry mans mountain meal. Today I'd like to share with you how I prepared for a special ribs recipe. I hope you enjoy it.

IMG_E3579.JPG
Having the right amount of meat to fat is a must for the perfect juicy ribs.

The secret for my tasty ribs....the dry spices recipe.
IMG_E3541.JPG

Massage the rub allover, and let them rest in it over night! WoooW :)
@splendorhub rub.jpg

The preparition has only begun. What makes a great side dish for ribs ...yuup! coleslaw :)'

IMG_E3583.JPG

IMG_3766.JPG
Bake the ribs for 3 long hours....remove the foil and blast them with spicy sweet BBQ sauce. Finishing them with some broiling time.

Last but not least. Bacon and cheese for the potato!
IMG_3756.JPG

....freshly grated cheese ONLY :)'

FullSizeRender.jpg.jpeg

Potato Station:
IMG_E3780.JPG

It doesn't seem like much, but every step counts. A meal like this makes the champion mood set in; and a tummy full of joy.

IMG_E3782.JPG

I'm sure that many of you also know that Patriots are going to the Super Bowl! Yes! TB 12 has done it again..and with the help of his awesome team :) What are your Super Bowl traditions ??


Can you say...happy dance :D Wishing all of you guys a great week. Steem on <3

Let all you do be done in love, ❣️

If you haven't seen any of my previous post, click on the links below :)

https://steemit.com/life/@splendorhub/365-opportunities

https://steemit.com/girl/@splendorhub/20180104t212311209z-post

https://steemit.com/money/@splendorhub/want-to-earn-more-with-your-content

https://steemit.com/photography/@splendorhub/when-passion-is-lost-photography

Sort:  

That is a great dish!
One of the things I do with ribs, is I have put them in the crock-pot in a type of vinaigrette for 12hours on the lowest setting. Let all the bone marrow from the ribs get in the broth! Then season, and back as normal for shorter times and you can use the bone marrow broth to make gravy for your baked/mashed potatoes! The meat then becomes so soft you could cut it with your fork. It's really good!
Just had to share that small addition to your already amazing cooking!

@sevlom777 WoW...sounds like a step worth taking. Have you ever tried baked bone marrow? :)

Oh god that food. Good luck rooting for the Patriots! It was a stressful superbowl last time :) at least at the first half ahahah

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

True! but it was also expected given is the game to move on to the super bowl :) Go PATS <3

You got me hungry already my friend. Hope you enjoyed the game :)

Thank you for stopping by. The game was exciting for sure :) Best wishes to you always.

Do you coat the ribs with anything before applying the rub? I like to use mustard. It helps the rub stick to the ribs and the vinegar in it softens the meat up.

@travish Mustard...doesn't sound like a bad idea. I don't use anything to make the rub stick. I normally rinse it and pad dry follow by the adding the rub mix :)'

I'm drooling already!

@drakos Call me biased but they're better than any restaurant hehe.

marvelous and cute ! I followed you sweetheart!

@splendorhub I like the Ribs and the Cole Slaw. Football does nothing for me anymore. Now that I have STEEMIT I don't watch TV................

That looks delicious!

Dearest Nora, I miss you, please come back..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75