Kua Aina: Kapolei, Hawaii

in #food8 years ago

Another of the repeated recommendations I found on the internet "preparing" my hamburger tour for Hawaii was Kua Aina. Especially there was a place that recommended the hamburger avocado and I was decided by that in advance, which is strange because I do not usually go with something decided and because an avocado burger is somewhat atypical. I usually choose something more classic, but the avocado I like very much and wanted to try this rarity. But it could not ... I'll tell you.


This franchise has three locations on the island of Oahu and just one of them was very close to my hotel so for comfort I went to that but ideally I would have been going to the Haleiwa, North Shore location which I suppose will be the original and also It is a much more scenic area.


The hamburger was very good, what I liked the most was the patty that was noticed that it was meat good and tastefully grilled, well grilled on the outside and juicy inside. Already that single detail speaks of that they know how to make a good hamburger but for me it does not reach the maximum score. The bread was tasty but quite dense, not the usual fluffy and airy hamburger bun. There was also a problem: I ordered the Avocado Burger (avocado) but then the person who took care of me asked if I wanted it with tomato, lettuce, onion, etc. To what I said to him in English "I love it only with cheese and bacon" but I think it was obvious that the avocado was also included. Only a pervert would order a hamburger with avocado but without avocado ... Well the mine took me for asshole evidently, haha.



Anyway, I'm on vacation, I did not feel like arguing and I was in a hurry. I ate what they gave me and by the way it was very good, but I could not try the one they recommended so much on some internet site ... it will be another day.


The fries were great, they were almost papas pay, very finite. Exquisite ... well crispy and the portion super abundant, exaggerated would say, but nothing was left ... hehe.



The place was nice inside but half weird on the outside, the entrance almost had no sign, only one photo and the logo plotted on the glass but on the side of the door. In addition it had some tables outside in a very nice sector, full of plants but the bathroom was behind the premises, without communication with the interior, it was accessed marking a key in the door and was in perfect conditions. A few days ago I passed Haleiwa's place and it looked more beautiful than this one yet. Here is a picture of each one. Unfortunately in this there was no WiFi.




One negative thing is that there are no free refills, that's very rare. The soda machine was operated by employees so free is not. I did not go to ask but I just looked at internet sites to see what people were saying and I found some saying there were no refills and others saying they gave you one and nothing else. I do not know the truth, but free are not, it would not make sense that the machine is on the other side of the counter if they were free.


It is recommended, but a few blocks away is Teddy's and is even better than this. I did not stay hungry at all, it was all plentiful but you have to spend almost $ 15 per person.


http://www.kuaainahawaii.com/


Points: 3 - Very Good -






My Latest Post:

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/teddy-s-bigger-burgers-kapolei-hawaii

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/start-the-west-coast-2015-from-dfw

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/total-madness-a-few-days-to-travel

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/reviews-back-burger54-martinez-buenos-aires-argentina

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-3

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-2

Thanks @papa-pepper for the gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52