Teddy's Bigger Burgers: Kapolei, Hawaii

in #food7 years ago

A year ago I was on this incredible and paradisiac island that is Oahu and one of the best memories that I had taken, although it sounds strange to some vegan fundamentalist, are the burgers of Teddy's Bigger Burgers. They are also some of the reasons that made me return now even though the almost twenty hours of flight that involves arriving here from Buenos Aires still suffer, even more than 24 hours after landing.


The truth is that on the previous trip I fanaticé a little more of the account, and I said that I ate in Teddy's five of the six days I was, a total exaggeration 🙂 but the truth is that today I went back and what I ate It was awesome. I'm not going to go back so much, but I'm sure that in the next few days I'll get one or two more visits.


I'm telling you about the experience ... I'm in a hotel near Kapolei, an area that looks very new, with wide streets, new asphalt and little development yet, but fortunately this hawaiian chain already has more than a dozen branches in it. Island and several more in places as exotic as Japan, Philippines and the United Arab Emirates.



The place is half small but cute and has a wave like 50s seems to me. It does not have WiFi but has a very nice outside patio for dining looking at the mountains. They make hamburgers in three different sizes: 5, 7 and 9 ounces. I asked for the intermission and it was very large, impossible to stay hungry, so the biggest one is directly for exaggerated (I admit that I once asked for it and could not finish it, haha).




I ordered the "western" that comes with cheese, bacon, onion rings inside the sandwich and a medium sweet sauce and a bit spicy at the same time that breaks it! The combination is great, I in all those times I came a year ago had tried several but this had been the best, so today I chose again. French fries are good, they are common but thick and very rich. They can be ordered with various toppings.



I noticed that they took quite a while to deliver the order (they bring it to the table), but surely this is because they actually cook everything by request (even one can choose the meat cooking point). There are several toppings also for sandwiches among which pineapple surprises, which is the typical fruit of Hawaii.


They sell excellent milk shakes, very dense that today I did not cheer up but I remember the other trip. Not cheap, eating a 7 ounce burger, a few potatoes and a drink round the $ 15 bucks but it's worth it and everything in Hawaii is a bit more expensive, you have to think it's an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.


They are still in my top five, or even top three. I'm staying with Five Guys, but very little. I have seen several publications that put them as the best burgers in Hawaii and I think they should be. Anyway I plan to try these days at least two more that also recommend a lot, so when I do I will tell you how they compare with these.


http://www.teddysbiggerburgers.com/


Points: 4 - Excellent -







My Latest Post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/start-the-west-coast-2015-from-dfw

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/total-madness-a-few-days-to-travel

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/reviews-back-burger54-martinez-buenos-aires-argentina

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-3

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-2

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-1

Thanks @papa-pepper for the gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06