Reviews BACK! //////// Burger54: Martinez, Buenos Aires (Argentina)

in #food8 years ago

A little more than a year ago, unless I know, there is Burger54 in the Martinez area. I live there, I really have to "walking distance" from my house and I would have to confess about ten visits, at least. This alone already makes clear that I like, and much!



From the first time I went I remember three things: 1) I went with a very good omen since I had found out, I do not know how, that is the same owners of Kansas, the restaurant that I was more times in my life, but far. 2) Upon entering, I immediately remembered a lot of BurgerFi by the trays, by the use of the wood, the metal plates and the lamps that are very faint in the decoration, by the way they serve the sandwich in a little envelope Of paper, by the seal with its mark on the bread, are many coincidences and I celebrate them! I do not say it as a critic because I am one of those who think that in the world everything is invented, the most important thing is to do things well, not be the most original and 3) when I tried the burgers I found clearly the best I had tried in Buenos Aires.


In addition the similarity with BurgerFi was something beautiful because I just came to know very recently that Yankee franchise and in the post that I dedicated I tell very well how important it was for me to discover it and how the panorama on the hamburgers changed me. Remember that, stand in the tail of the Burger54 boxes and look fascinated everywhere looking for matches! That wooden bar with stools and those lamps above sound a bit ...



Well, let's go to what matters. This time we ordered a classic hamburger with cheese and bacon and we also finally tried some veggie, something that has aroused curiosity for a while. This option seems to be everywhere forced today because it is very trendy to be vegetarian, vegan and all those kind of fundamentalisms that please forgive, but I do not understand. The veggie was very rich, you can not deny it, 70% of the flavor of the burger was present, only lacked the grilled meat flavor (crazy!) But the rest was there and very good. We asked and they told us that they do it with quinoa, beans, rice, yamam and beets. It's grilled though it looks almost raw, it only has one lap and one turn I think.



The meat, cheese and bacon was much richer. This time I put blue cheese, one of the toppings that there is, for which they charge an additional small. Among others can be added fried egg, ham, mushrooms, sauteed onion and various types of cheese. It is not the giant hamburger the truth, for someone who has a lot of appetite may become little, but I do not think it is for most. Also if you order some potatoes, onion rings or if you ask for the double instead of the simple I think you are almost sure to be full. For potatoes there are also several toppings.



But if you did not stay full, you have the desserts that are great, they are armed at the moment and are very similar to those in Kansas. There is brownie, carrot cake, milk shakes and my favorite: the Madness, which is the guarantee that you go pippin. It is a well loaded glass of ice cream, there are several options, sauces and toppings and you will almost arm it as you want. But the most important thing is that it's good ice cream, it's not the M's business. Try it, you will never regret it ...



There are also salads, very good, that I have ever ordered. The Caesar is the same as ... guess? Yes, to the Kansas and you can also order it with chicken, grilled or fried. In addition there are panchos (I never tried them) and tenders of chicken that are exquisite, but set sail, the richest I've eaten here ... real chicken eh, nothing to do with those of M. I since I tried them, in general Instead of asking me for potatoes I ask the tenders and thus compensate for the rather small size of the burger.



The place is very well laid out, I think the only serious criticism you can make is that it's kid, almost always on weekends it is chock full of people, there is queue up outside the premises and it costs quite a bit to get a table. It has own parking but for very few cars and the same happens, it is impossible to get a place, but the area is residential and you can leave the car anywhere. It has a very nice terrace above as well.




Something unheard of for Argentina but super common in the United States are the "free dressings" say. Here we are used, very sadly, to cook us up to a little ketchup! It's amazing, but not in Burger54 Luckily ... very well done!



With what they stayed halfway is with the refills, they give you the second drink a bit cheaper than when you buy the first one, because you do not get another glass. Anyway you have to pay it but you can not criticize them because we are realistic: free refills in Argentina do not exist.


Everything is of good quality, mainly the food ingredients but if they pay attention to the quality of plastic cups (I have a stack of more than ten here at home), silverware, etc. I do not say that they are the most important thing when it comes to choosing a place but sometimes it is as evident as it has been "berretizado" both everything that is packaging and presentation of the products in Argentina that, I do not know, I really like See that you can still set up here a business that works, that does not sell expensive and over without being so mean.



It shows that there is an effort to give quality in every way and they achieve it without being expensive. It's the same as eating at MD or BK, but it's infinitely better. I do not know, if you catch their attention a criticism so good of me is because I love to see when someone intends to improve the standard things in my country, it's just that. It is something that is increasingly difficult to see regrettably. Go, pay attention to me.


PS: this time we asked to get the doubt ... do you know why it is the number 54? By our international area code.


http://www.burger54.com/


Points: 4 - Excelllent -






My Latest Post:

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-3

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-2

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-1

https://steemit.com/steem/@rappiro/anyone-can-help-me-understand-well-steemit

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/iolo-san-isidro-buenos-aires

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/five-guys-boca-raton

Thanks @papa-pepper for the gift

Sort:  

Excellent post my friend @rappiro. Very interesting your report of quality and service. This work of critic, is a little unusual, I think you will develop very well on the platform, beautiful photos. Congratulations on this magnificent informative post, valuable information

Thank you my friend, thank you for taking the time. You know I really love doing this and I also enjoy it too. I'm glad you liked it. cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51