Total madness! A few days to travel ...

in #travel8 years ago

In some of my posts I had anticipated that soon I would travel again to USA. Well, there is very little left, days, less than a week ... I can not believe it. Especially because this trip, particularly and more than others, has generated a lot of anxiety. Partly it is because now I have this blog and partly because I am going to repeat a travel model that I did very well last year. The idea is to make it even better ...



After the successful "West Coast 2014" we will make the "West Coast 2015", also includes Hawaii, Las Vegas, make from LAX to SFO by the coast by car instead of going on the freeway and we plan to visit the Death Valley And the Sequoias National Park, both in California.


Also in Hawaii I have several nights in a very nice hotel of which I will surely make a post and other nights I rented a small house (not by Airbnb but by another very similar site) that is part of a bigger house, of island residents. It has its own entrance, kitchen, bathroom, room, etc. And it's in a remote, residential neighborhood, half way up the mountain, with an exceptional view. Let's see what wave, it's only 2 nights, it's something I never did but I have faith ... there will also be post. I leave you a photo of the view promised by the owners of the house that I will have on my own private terrace balcony.



The reason for this decision to go to a house is partly because of a very recent trip that made a friend, in which instead of hotels went to several departments rented by Airbnb, it came cheaper and was very satisfied. And on the other hand that hotels in Waikiki are truly expensive. Let's say before deciding on this I was going to pay $ 300 for two nights in a motel but to the limit of what was acceptable. It was literally the cheapest I had found ... I had no budget for more than that and I already had payment even, but thanks to the kindness of sites like Hotels.com that allow you to return almost all reservations, I could cancel without penalty and rent This "little house" for which I paid the same but I suppose it will be much better. I'll tell you ...


And to close the concept of "Total Madness" and talk a little bit about hamburgers I'm going to go back to one of the franchises I have in my personal podium: Teddy's Bigger Burgers. Here's the only photo I found in my cell of a Teddys burger.



This chain I discovered last year in the pre-trip research, it was impossible that this does not happen because to googlear "Hawaii's best burgers" more than half of the search results pointed to them. I remember I went to try it straight the first day after check-in at the hotel and I went crazy. So crazy I was FIVE times, on a five-night trip.


This time I take a big list of hamburgers, new and to know, and several are in Hawaii so I'm going to do something more varied, but I estimate that anyway I'm going to go visit more than once and the drawer I make A post I'll try to do it right there ... I hope they give me the times.


My Latest Post:

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/reviews-back-burger54-martinez-buenos-aires-argentina

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-3

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-2

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/united-states-west-coast-2014-part-1

https://steemit.com/steem/@rappiro/anyone-can-help-me-understand-well-steemit

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/iolo-san-isidro-buenos-aires

Thanks @papa-pepper for the gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52