Chili's: Kapolei, Hawaii

in #food8 years ago

Last night I ate at this Mexican food franchise but it also makes hamburgers. They have a few choices and the one I chose was excellent. I had been recommended by Agustina on Twitter and I think I went with some prejudice because Mexican food is not what I like the most in the world, but I recognize that it was much better than I expected.



Chili's is a restaurant, you have to go thinking you are not going to pay the same price as a burger joint but I did not find it expensive. I actually ordered a "Southern Smokehouse Burger" which is the most expensive on the menu and for $ 14 dollars you get plenty of food. The hamburger is so high that it's hard to get it into your mouth, the bacon literally jutted out everywhere, tomatoes, lettuce, cheese and a couple of onion rings just finished forming a "tower" at least ten centimeters high. It came with a separate BBQ sauce and some medium spicy pickles that I left them outside the sandwich because I first tried it and it already had a spicy flavor, I did not think it wise to add more. I did not notice if the menu clarified it but I guess it's the "Chili's Signature sauce" that should sting a bit ... equally was not something exaggerated, it was just.



It came with a good portion of potatoes, they had nothing special but they were good. I also ordered a portion of onion rings which, again, had a bit of spice in the batter but subtle and they were delicious. They came with a ranch type sausage that I wish I would have been more abundant because it gave to immerse them in that completely. It was $ 8 dollars if I remember correctly.




The place was large but when I arrived it was almost full, I liked the tables with tiles ... I do not know if all the locals will have that cute detail. This one had a drink bar and the attention was very good. The refills of my diet cherry coke (made with grenadine) did not even have to be ordered, they brought me another glass before finishing the one I had.



A novelty for me was that each table had a tablet from where one can order the food, can pay even with a built-in credit card reader and there are games for the kids. There was a patio to eat outside and there was good vibe in general, with a lot of people and you could tell they were having a good time. It is a recommended place and I am sure I will repeat it on this trip or in the future.



The only negative I can say is that I went with a bit of food smell on the shirt. Not too much, but something was noticeable. Many people order fajitas and other dishes that bring them to the table on a hot iron tray, suppose that smokes the atmosphere and makes you go with a bit of impregnated smell, but it's not that bad. It remains a highly recommended place ...


http://www.chilis.com/


Points : 4 - Excellent -










My Latest Post:

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/honolulu-burger-company-honolulu-hawaii

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/kua-aina-kapolei-hawaii

https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/teddy-s-bigger-burgers-kapolei-hawaii

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/start-the-west-coast-2015-from-dfw

https://steemit.com/travel/@rappiro/total-madness-a-few-days-to-travel

Thanks @papa-pepper for the gift

Sort:  

Thanks for your time, I'm glad you like it. Cheers

Beautiful chronicle of a dinner, excellent report, beautiful images, the tima that to the place I juice na mala pasada the extractor, I leave evidence in his shirt. Congratulations on another great post. My friend @rappiro

Thanks for your time. I'm glad you like again. Cheers my friend. You always have the good words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39