Bounties Of The Land Episode 19: The Highest Caffeine Concentrated Native Plant Of North America Yapon! Sustainable & Free Tea!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Greetings and welcome to a new episode of Bounties Of The Land!



This is an exciting episode not just because in the dead of winter after sub freezing temperatures we are still harvesting native plants that require almost no maintenance or care whatsoever, but also because this plant, more commonly known as Holly, has the highest concentration of caffeine of any plant native to North America!



Whats even better is that this can be grown almost anywhere in North America and many other places around the world and is a very easy to grow plant which requires almost no care.


 


So that means its FAR more sustainable and also FAR cheaper than buying any caffeine from a store. 



On top of that its also FAR healthier as you can actually get it fresh, unprocessed and KNOW its natural as you NEVER actually know what is in a processed product from a store...



PLUS there are also other health benefits such as:

  • Rich in vitamin C. I assume everyone knows that it is an essential nutrient and you will DIE without it. It is also great for the immune system and over all health, especially in cold and flue season!
  • Rich in vitamin A: This is good for bone growth, vision and also for strengthening the immune system!
  • Beneficial for digestion: This improves digestion and also helps mitigate digestive problems. 
  • High Blood Pressure: Yapon/Holly is an effective medicine for reducing high blood pressure!

WARNING! The beautiful red berries are poisonous and while not very deadly should not be eaten (even though I do in the video) especially for children or pets. Despite the fact they do not taste that bad they are not a wise choice to consume. 



So watch the video in this post BELOW to get connected with a super sustainable, healthy sustainable and free alternative to green tea or coffee!



I can tell you its AWESOME. I built my life on a foundation of sustainability and The Garden of Eden is the pinnacle of that achievement so far. 



Not only is sustainability important but so is HEALTH!



Living a sustainable life is not only good for the ENTIRE EARTH but its also a HUGE upgrade to your health!




I can tell you from experience that being sick and weak sucks and being strong and healthy is awesome!



All of life is better when healthy. SO embrace sustainable living for the betterment of the entire earth and everything on it!

I hope you enjoy this video of bounties of the land!If you liked my style in this post remember that I have my own  jewelry line, hand made knife line and clothing line, not to mention I make the most sustainable and epic hand made SteemGear in the world!



I am particularly fond of hand made survival bracelet I was wearing in this which is made of 550lb parachute cord of which could potentially save your life and make you look more stylish in the mean time!




You can find my last episode of Bounties of the Land "Bounties Of The Land Episode 18: Harvesting FRESH Produce Even In The Dead of Winter @GardenOfEden Special Guest Qinoku"







If you liked this episode you may also like my last episode where I harvest beyond organic rosemary from my 100% salvaged waste creation greenhouse!



You can watch a past Bounties of the Land Episode on the detoxing benefits of cilantro here. 



Stay tuned for the rest of my SPECIAL Bounties of the Land Episodes from Europe which I recorded during my SteemFest Adventures coming to a Steemit Post Near You!



I love life and am dedicated to creating a better world for all creatures not just human consumption and wealth. Nature provides everything we need and is a fined tuned eco system of which is being destroyed daily. I hope you join me in upgraded care for the whole balance of life it self~(~



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is over valued atm moment but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!


I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an up vote!

SteemOn!




Sort:  

Great post, and great land bounties. I gotta get some of those plants to help me wake up in the morning!

Yea!
Hey if you want I can make you a tea blend and send you some or bring some when I visit ;-)>
Then if you like it you can grow some plants or even keep your eye out and probably see some in daily life then harvest them!
Great to see you here and I very much appreciate your time to comment with all the important matters you have going on!

I love this series! Super informative and straightforward, always a nice natural setting, and as usual a great outfit. Holly is so common but I bet very few people knew it was full of caffeine and other healthful stuff.

Yea its funny cause almost everyone in this country has seen holly but probably never thought anything of it as far as consuming goes.

I enjoy being in nature and its nice to share such natural content here on such a tech futuristic platform.

Also thanks for the compliment on the outfit ;-)>

Very interesting Quinn! I had no idea you could make tea from holly! I need to try it!

Yea!
Its amazing how many bounties of the land are out there that we don't know about. I recommend lightly toasting it in an oven until its light brown and crispy, it will taste a lot better than if its green!

God I love you Quin! Haha, awesome post, your energy is just so fantastic...can we give the credit to the natural caffeine in Holly? If so I want barrels of it! LOL

I did a rambling post yesterday, first time I've blogged in quite some time, in case you're interested in what's up with me ;)

hahaha thanks!
I appreciate you sharing and yes we can give credit in fact I made a WHOLE POST to give credit to it!

I am sure you can find some not to far from you as its actually quite common in neighborhoods across the country because its an ever green with pretty red berries!

Little does everyone know its a super healthy and caffeine packed plant! You can buy it online or harvest it and bake it your self!

Great to see you around, thanks for the comment and I will check in on your "ramblings"

Bless~*~

The bounties of the land do provide!

extraordinary post is very appropriate to be trending, hopefully I also one day later my post can be trending like you.

It has taken me over a year to get where I am and thousands of hours of dedication!
Hope you can do the same!

Another great plant! This is valuable info - thanks for sharing!

Thankfully we have the @gardenofeden with so much abundance to share!

Wow!
This is very informative; so you mean it can be grown almost anywhere in North

yup, easy to grow and take care of with many benefits! You can probably even find it already growing.

really cool and healthy information, sadly im from venezuela and we are deprived of many things. i would love to see more entries like this. thumbs up for this!

Thanks!
This is my 19 episode in this series and I did quite a few other things on natural and sustainable and healthy living!

This place looks really nice....nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67