My healthy lunch of the day

in #food7 years ago

I'd like to show you what I had for lunch these last two days.

Tuesday evening, my stomach started hurting pretty bad. So bad, that it took me a while to be able to fall asleep, even though I was so tired. I'd had this once before, which was when we were on a mini vacation and I had indulged in too much unhealthy food (for my doing). This is when I decided that, for the rest of the vacation, I had to watch what I ate, no matter how much delicious food was presented at the breakfast buffet.

It was torture, I tell you!

Anyways, the healthy food seemed to help a lot, so when my stomach started to act up again yesterday, I decided I had to repeat this. I'm not quite sure what set it off this time (I only had two cookies... and a bit of chocolate), but I was going to avoid anything sugary and such. So off to the store we went to get veggies!

This is actually the lunch I'd wanted to try for a while now, ever since I saw it online somewhere. I figured this was a good time to actually do so. I present to you: Scrambled eggs, salmon and avocado!

Lunch9cfb2.jpg

I'm not quite sure what to do with eggs; I don't know what to add to them. Yesterday I added some herbs, salt and pepper, but I wasn't too impressed. Today, I went for the sweet omelette taste, which was way better! It also went well with the avocado and salmon.

Yes, this lunch is definitely worth repeating.

My dinner yesterday was less impressive. I threw together a salade with couscous, lettuce, bell pepper, mushrooms, smoked chicken and apple. They are all very tasty, but it didn't fit too well together (every bite tasted different though!). I was fine with it, as long as I ate healthy. It wasn't worthy of a repeat, though.

On the plus side, it did give me a nice idea for a couscous salad, which I want to try out soon!


I probably won't be posting this weekend, as I'll be quite busy, but I'll try to make some time to reply to comments!

Sort:  

ohh looks good.... up and resteemed*

mmm good diner

Was pretty good indeed :-)

Seems not enough ;)

True! But it was enough for my upset stomach ;-)

Haha, no I went easy on the mints this week ;-)

@playfulfoodie how about this week?
Perhaps you can join "Roast It" for the Steemit Culinary Challenge?

Ooh, maybe, though I don't have much time in the coming days at all (and no idea for it as of yet). I swear I'll join the competition soon, though, it looks so much fun!

I love the lemon winners, btw. Coconut lemon squares, oh my gosh, I need to try those :D

@playfulfoodie - that has cannabis hahaha
so it's like hash brownies but rather coco lemon squares :)

hey! no pressure - think of your burn out - you just join when you can ok

Hmm, I can always leave the cannabis out ;-)
Wouldn't know where to get it anyway!

I will do! I only have one week of work left, after which I'll have much more time and I do think taking on a challenge from time to time would be good for me. It's what I appreciate in Steemit :-)

@playfulfoodie sure sure -its peak season so it must be tough .. you'll be ready when you are no pressure

It looks delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50