Recipe - Sweet omelette

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Sweet omelette

At the sushi restaurant, they have this one with sweet omelette. It’s pretty tasty and trying to make one has been on my list for some time now. I don’t do much with eggs though, so I hardly ever have them at home. I did a while ago though.

I was feeling kinda crappy and all I wanted was an omelette with cheese. We had the eggs, so I figured it was a good time to try and create my own sweet omelette. The result was pretty tasty and I’ve had it a couple of times since then. Now I don’t know the exact measurements.. I just wing it. But this should be about right:

Ingredients:
– 2 Eggs
– 1/2 Tsp teriyaki sauce
– 1/2 Tsp ginger syrup
– 1/2 Tsp honey

  1. Mix together all ingredients.
  2. Heat up some oil in a skillet, add the mixture and bake for a couple of minutes on each side on medium fire.

Tasty with cheddar cheese on bread!

Originally posted on my foodblog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46