Krispy Kreme - Strawberries and Kreme

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Donutters!

I’m still reminiscing over the dozen donuts I had at the weekend. I’m really looking forward to the weekend as Krispy Kreme have brought back some more donuts. I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Today I bring for you the Strawberries and Kreme.

Strawberries and Kreme

"With Strawberry and Kreme filling, hand-dipped in strawberry icing and sprinkled with crunchy shortcake crumble and strawberry pieces.”

I have had this donut before, but I swear it’s been over 6 months since I last had this one. I hope it’s still as good as I remember. So first things first, you have the pink strawberry icing with the small biscuity pieces of shortcake and those little strawberry pieces. The icing is very strawberry like and I love the crunch of the shortcake crunch with the strawberry pieces. The donut is nice and soft as a donut should be. Nobody likes a dry donut! I’m really pleased when I bite into the donut. It has a lot of filling to it. More than I can remember of the last one I had. I really like the kreme filling. Krispy Kreme’s signature cream is bright white and so smooth and silky. The donut also has strawberry sauce in the middle. It’s not too runny either. The strawberry sauce is very fruity. It tastes of real strawberries and not a manufactured flavour. The strawberry filling is such a great combination with the kreme.

I love this donut. It is definitely one of my favourite off the menu. It is so fruity and creamy… or should I say ’kremey.’ Definitely a British flavour donut. It would definitely be a winner when Wimbledon is on, especially when Wimbledon is renowned for it’s fresh strawberries and fresh cream. I’m so glad I had one of these. I missed it so much! My mouth is watering now…

Krispy Kreme Donuts

Chocolate Dreamcake
Royal Sparkles
White Chocolate Dreamcake
Chocolate Glazed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78