Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition Royal Sparkles

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Donut Fans!

I haven’t had a donut for ages… well it feels like ages. Last weekend saw Krispy Kreme launch some limited edition donuts to celebrate the Royal Wedding. There were two colours, gold and silver. I couldn’t choose between them, so naturally I had to have both.


Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

Royal Sparkles


Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

Krispy Kreme’s Original Glazed donut topped with white icing and sparkly sprinkles.

I couldn’t wait to get my hands on these babies when I saw them being advertised. They were only around for Friday and Saturday last week. I was out all day Saturday so I had to ask my darling husband to get them for me whilst he was in the area. My husband knows what I’m like and he knew he had to get me at least one of each without me saying anything. He did better than that. He bought me a dozen pick your own donuts and he also took full advantage of Krispy Kreme’s offer of a free Original Glazed dozen. I could easily have demolished the OG dozen, but I knew that wouldn’t go well for my bikini body I’m striving to get to. I did give them away on the Saturday as I was at a BBQ and the kids loved them… the parents… well probably not so much as their kids were super hyper!

Anyway, back to donuts.


Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

My husband got me 3 of each of the Royal Sparkles. They were so lovely and perfect to look at. I do love an OG. I thought it was going to be too sweet with the icing and the sprinkles on top. It wasn’t too sweet at all! They still tasted just as good as an OG but somehow they tasted just a bit more special. The icing was bright white and the crystals were really sparkly. They actually reminded me of some of the crystals that were on my wedding dress. The icing also had some glitter too. Gold glitter with gold sparkles and silver glitter with silver sparkles. I can’t tell you how good these donuts looked in the flesh. The pictured really don’t do them any justice.

I do love a Royal Wedding and sparkles, so what better way to celebrate than to indulge in these Royal Wedding sparkly donuts. I would love to have had these donuts for my wedding. They really are something else. They look every part of a wedding. They taste amazing and look stunning. Perfect for Royalty! Well done Krispy Kreme!

Sort:  

Limited Edition donuts are always the best

Aren't they just!

Those are really pretty! It is kind of funny how many different companies jump on the "Royal Wedding" Bandwagon! haha It seems like everyone did a limited release of their product followed by "Royal Version".
However, I would never turn down a donut! :)

Follow and an upvote from me! :)

Yes everyone did... even down to wooden spoons! These donuts were great though. Who doesn't like a royal wedding and lots of sparkle? :-)

Truth! haha

There was even a bathing suit company that made swimsuits with Harry and Megan's face on it! hahhaha

OMG! Ok... count me in the wagon for those fans of the Royal Wedding. Was in London a couple of week ago but gotta return home to Malaysia for our general election...

I hope they will offer these donuts in the stores here in Kuala Lumpur too!!! Will surely be getting my hands into them!

Thanks for sharing the pics!

I hope so too. Glad you enjoyed the read :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31