Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Glazed

in #food6 years ago

Afternoon Donut Fans!

It’s been about a couple of weeks since I last had a Krispy Kreme donut. I have been away on holiday and I didn’t want to have a lot of sweet before I left. I knew this one was out and I was hoping it was going to be around until I got back. Thankfully it was!

Chocolate Glazed

"Krispy Kreme’s classic light and fluffy Original Glazed doughnut coated in a chocolate glaze."

I was so glad when I saw this was still in the Krispy Kreme cabinet. I knew I had to have one before they disappear for good. These don’t look like anything compared to the other donuts in the cabinet, but I knew I had to give it a go. I got home and popped open my Krispy Kreme tin. There it was... the chocolate ring was looking at me. On inspection, this donut looks like it is going to be chocolate all the way through. I did wonder if the donut batter would be chocolate as well. I took the donut and I took a huge bite into it. OMG delicious! Probably because I’ve really missed the Krispy Kreme babies. The donut was a bit sticky and the icing coated my fingers. The donut wasn’t as soft as the Original Glazed, but it wasn’t far off. It still had that yummy Krispy Kreme flavour. Shame the batter wasn’t chocolate but it was still nice to have the OG coated in the chocolate glaze. The glaze wasn’t too thick and it did cover the donut nicely. I don’t like it when there is a glaze that hasn’t been done correctly and it leaves a gap. That’s just not cool! Nice chocolate flavour glaze, but it is nowhere near as chocolatey as the icing on their other donuts. I wouldn’t say no to another one though.

It was nice to see a different take on the ringed donut. I wish Krispy Kreme did boxes of 4 and not 3 as I wouldn’t mind having 2 Original Glazed and 2 Chocolate Glazed one evening whist watching one of my favourite TV shows. Only on a cheat day though! God bless Krispy Kreme!

Sort:  

I havent had a krispy kreme in so long and this makes me miss them even more! Could send me a box please? Lol! Thanks (or maybe not!) for the post @platinum-blue

@stwbll As much as I'd like to, they'd probably get eaten before I could send them! lol

Totally understandable @platinum-blue!

So amazing idea of the food post
Good working on steemit platform

I do love food, especially donuts! :-D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99