Where do you get your protein from if you are vegan?

in #food6 years ago

a51626c1-546c-4b0f-917d-e2ff9df6a71c.jpeg


Did you know that 100 g of lentils contain more protein thsn 100 g of beef? So when people ask me where do I get my protein from as following a plant-based, this is my answer...

Have a wonderful Sunday dear Steemians!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Thank you for the advice.

You are very welcome my Dear :)

Ahh the famous protein myth. I love when my relatives ask me how vegans live and manage to get enough protein. I tell them lentils and black beans have more protein compared to beef, then ask them where they get their protein :p

Ohh yes, I can totaly relate to your story. It happens to me all the thime, too 😅 Then they say: But protein from meat is different than the protein from plants. Then I say "Yes, the ones from plants are actually much healthier..."

Good day, formidable this alternative nutritious, I am not a vegetarian but here in Venezuela proteins such as chicken, meat and fish are very expensive for the high inflation in our country, interesting your post, thanks for sharing

You are very welcome, I'M so glad you find it helpful. Plant-based protein sources are much healthier than meat, and much cheaper, as well. You can also get lots of protein from beans and garbanzos. If you are trying to eat on a lower budget but still want to get enough protein, eat more of those.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 18:23:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1244.45/1600.00
Total Photos: 149
Total comments: 76
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I simply love everything with lentils😍

Me too 😍😍

Haha, I usually answer the same thing :D. Sometimes I'm scared I eat too much protein. But then I remember that everyting (well most of it) I eat is so clean so I propaply don't need to worry about my kidneys or liver :D

If you eat only wholefoods, no processed food, you don't need to worry about it :)

Thank you for the info @plantbasedmiri, spirulina is another good source for vegan proteins, it has a funny smell but it´s a great source of vitamin A,B and proteins!

Oh yes, I really like spirulina, too!! I love mixing it in my breakfast smoothies or nice creams :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51