STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #8 : Pasta Italian Flag - Original RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians here's my entry for the Steemit culinary challenge theme : La Pasta Perfetta

This recipe is dedicated to all italian Steemians!! Ciao!!!


Ingredients :

  • Pasta!!!
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Green pepper
  • Red pepper
  • Onion and shallot
  • Culinary cream
  • Salt and pepper


  • Chop all ingredients but don't mix them

  • Saute the onions and shallots but don't burn them. Turn off the stove and set aside.

  • At the same time and in two different pans cook the pepperseparately until they are soft take off heat and set aside.

  • While doing this mix in a bowl cream and parmesan

  • Now your peppers are soft, add the onions and shallots

  • Add fresh culinary cream and mix all

  • In a third stove add you parmesan/cream mix
  • Now you have your three colors for the flag!

  • Start cooking your pasta use the advice on the pack to know how much time you have to cook them

  • Reheat sauces but don't let them boil

  • Dress on a plate add a touch of parmesan

Enjoy!

If you like my post please, upvote and follow @pickoum

Sort:  

@pickoum I am very impressed with the originality of your recipe!
It looks tasty and there is the variety of the 3 different sauces with different tastes.

1.) For presentationI think that you are just about there but as I commented to @dgarson I would have liked to have seen a coloured garnish on top. perhaps a piece of green and red pepper held back from the puré process could have been used for that.

2.) As for simplicity It is easy enough to prepare but I would have to wash 3 frying pans at the end and a few other things as well. Not that I mind washing up. I put on some good music and dance the dishes clean!

Your post made some money as well so congratulations on that! You are definitely in the running for the prizes!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

ah ah :) thank you @kus-knee I understand you don't want to wash pans and ustensiles I use my dishwasher for that so it's not a problem .
I could have added some pieces of green/red peppers in decoration good idea ;) I'll remember next time.

Thanks for your kind words !! Steem on!

@pickoum

@pickoum, I'm amazed with the flag design idea and execution plus wowed with the dedication - Good luck and keep up the good work. I should go to bed but I'm hungry! Darn so many delicious looking entries! I want to try these, too!

I must admit @lajulius who drained the pasta ahah :) I was busy with sauces don't let them boil. She deserves some SteemPower from myself for helping ^^

Thanks @englishtchrivy

Edit: Do you know how steemsports does to send Steempower directly?? I can send Steem/ SBD but I don't find SP transfert..

Re-edit: I find how to send Sp don't pay attention to this ^^ thanks

@pickoum thanks for the honesty - that's no biggie :D
as for transferring SP am afraid not, I didn't even know that its possible - maybe you could ask them.

In fact when you power up your Steem you can choose advanced mode and power up your steem to another account ^^

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks delicious! Good job! :)

Thanks @rebeccaryan It's a pleasure to see you again on my post :)

Hi @pickoum
The pasta looks good, I am glad you are not French, how would you have done the blue of their flag?

Hey @rynow I m not french but belgian AND I speak french :)) Italian flag was for the pasta theme only.
For the blue color I'll have used a food coloring in a second mix of cream and parmesan cheese.
Thanks for you reply ;)

Hi @pickoum
Do you speak Flemish as well? I am from South-Africa, thus you will be able to understand Afrikaans, which is my language, which is close to both Dutch and Flemish.

Unfortunatly not I only speak french. I m from the wallonia side not flemish.

Bone being delivered now so please check your wallet!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) Don't forget to follow me and earn more bones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33