๐Ÿ™‹ Right in the middle of the challenge! Oh Yeah! ๐Ÿ˜ My Vegan Journey. Day 10-12 ๐ŸŒฑ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians friends. Today a new chapter of My Vegan Journey.

This week I have not made the best meals, I have had very little inspiration for cooking and no time to prepare food. Not for this, I have abandoned my vegan challenge; - Keep doing Poly!. But, I am already thinking of cooking fabulous meals on the weekend. I can hardly wait, very excited!

As I want everyone to feel happy with my diary I will make some reflections that I have had during these 13 days.

So, here we go... ๐Ÿš€

But first, my favorite photo of these 3 days, I'll tell you about the recipe.

DSCN0365.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Popeyeยดs Hotcakes

Remember Popeye the Sailor? It was one of my favorite cartoons when I was a child. Thanks to him and my mom I love spinach. Popeye made me think that if I ate a lot of spinach it would be big and strong and my mom would make me think that my eyes would turn green. I listened to both of them, I am strong and I have green eyes!

Spinach has a flavor so soft that you can combine it with whatever you want, many love fruit and spinach smoothies, I prefer to make that mixture like pancakes. why not? I think it's a great idea to give the children and tell them that they will be a superhero like Hulk .. Popeye is out :(

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

So, here we go... ๐Ÿš€

DSCN0297 (2).JPG

DSCN0349.JPG

DSCN0370.JPG

Banana & Spinach

Place in the blender 1 cup of water spinach, half banana, infusion of stevia to taste, 1 cup of rice flour and go!. While they are hot add cinnamon and stevia powder.

Banana, Spinach & Oat

Place in the blender, 1 cup of flaked oats (you can choose the gluten-free version) spinach and half a banana and 3 strawberries, add vanilla and 1 cup of water.

While they are hot add cinnamon and stevia powder. I like to replace maple syrup with this mixture.

Mango & Spinach

Add 1 cup of water to the blender, 1 and a half cups of rice flour, half a cup of mango, spinach, and vanilla. You can use the vegetable milk that you like the most, I use water because the vegetable milk is very expensive even doing it yourself.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Thinking!

This vegan challenge has made me think about many things, I'm right in the middle and I've felt really good, maybe my meals have not been so amazing but the taste has been very delicious. I've learned is that pasta is not vegan, really? no, it is not, or at least many of them are not, for my fortune I had a pasta in my pantry that only contains wheat flour, water, and salt, but many of the kinds of pasta in the supermarket contain eggs.

If the taste is the same, why use them? If a cake is delicious without eggs why use them? It would be a good start to stop adding eggs to recipes unnecessarily (I have a word for this "Egocentrism" maybe I'll post on that.). And yes, you know that I love to eat eggs in the morning and that I miss them, but maybe we should think of a more responsible and more ecological consumption. Maybe when I finish the challenge I do not eat them anymore, I do not know yet.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

My Lunches

My three-day lunches were made by taking the meals ready from the refrigerator. Falafel, lentils and mixed vegetables (Swiss chard, spinach, onion, paprika, and carrot) Rice and plantain. I could not miss eggplant hummus and chickpea hummus. OMG! It is so delicious!

DSCN0320.JPGDSCN0352.JPGDSCN0376.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Thinking! level 2

I used to think that animal protein was the only one that generated satiety. It is really the first myth of veganism, they tell you that you will go hungry and that you will have very little energy. At this point of the challenge I feel the opposite, first I have not done the snacks that I usually did, thanks to that I feel satiated for much longer, I also have a lot of energy and I think I'm more focused.

The second myth is related to the taste of foods. I do not agree either, during these days I have prepared delicious salads, my arepas with vegetables are a level up! and the pancakes are pure love!

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

My Dinners

Pasta with spinach and cilantro, arepa with vegetables and pizza, This was a bit of what was left in the fridge, you know I do not like to waste food. The photo of the pizza is from another day because yesterday I had dinner at 12 o'clock at night and I was tired enough to look for the camera. I am sorry! the dream overcame me. By the way, the pizza in the fridge tastes even better! or not? You can make your own pizza in My First Vegan Pizza. Recipe And if you are looking for a truly amazing vegan cake recipe, do not miss out Blackberry Cake

DSCN0339.JPGDSCN0360.JPGDSCN0297.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Enjoy It!

DSCN0322.JPG

DSCN0354.JPG

DSCN0378.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Follow this challenge with incredible prizes from my friend @heart-to-heart. ๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ’— She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here ๐ŸŒ Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!๐ŸŒ 

โค THANK YOU FOR READING โค

See you in a next post!

PS: That's all for today! Thanks for the support. You can leave your messages and with love, I will answer you! ๐Ÿ’š
All photos were taken by me with a Nikon camera.

Sort: ย 

Looks like you are still doing great! I hope you have some yummy stuff cooking this weekend. Those pancakes look delicious. Nice to see some of your reflections as you make it through the challenge, as well.

Thanks Katie. Your support has been very important for me, I am still thinking what will be the result of your race, what I have no doubt is that you will be excellent!

I'm always happy to give some positive words! I appreciate the support with my running. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 03:56:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.15/100.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good luck
Welcome ;)

You are doing very well Sweetie..........looks like you are in the lead. Keep it up!!!

Thanks Lena, One week of the challenge remains, one part of me wants to continue being vegan after the challenge, the other one eats bacon. I am excited to know what will happen in my head when I wake up the day after the challenge.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 03:40:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.70/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm so happy to see your progress. You are doing wonderful and I'm so excited to see how you come out of this. When it comes to eggs you are so right. They are so unneccisary and actually really unhealthy. You also have to think about the animals point of view. If you do that you will never eat eggs again :) <3
I'm so excited to see next post and learn how it's going for you <3

Thanks Nico! You are so special! Of course I've thought about animals, in fact I have not seen meat in supermarkets in the same way I did before. I start to see it with a bit of sadness. I feel confused at times, some days I would like to eat meat and others it is as if that desire no longer existed. My boyfriend repeats me all the time that I no longer eat animals and that helps me in a certain way!

I understand how you feel. And it's completely normal. It's a part of the journey of transcend to veganism. All you need to do is reconize that feeling when it comes, accept it and think about what the animals go through.
Their lives is more important than our taste buds.
I to can get cravings some times. Often for cheese, but only when I'm hungry. As soon as I eat that craving goes away.
Cravings are a part of our natural system, it's our brains way of telling us that we need something. If you crave meat you need iron for example. There is a whole list of it here
It's great that you have someone to remind you :) it's almost like an alcoholist that stops drinking. You need a sponsor that helps you through it :D

Their lives is more important than our taste buds.

Just that I mean we are egocentric, we think we have the power to end everything, we believe that we are superior. I have thought about all this seriously.

Cravings are a part of our natural system, it's our brains way of telling us that we need something. If you crave meat you need iron for example. There is a whole list of it here

Thanks for this tip, I'll check it on the web!
Thanks again for the support Nico. A hug!

I understand, it's good that you think about it :).
I'm happy to support you. I'm always happy when people try to go vegan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04