Make It Simple and Just Back To Basic... 💕 My Vegan Journey Days 4-6

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Hi Steemit friends, Today let's do it differently!

Today I want to tell you why I have chosen the name of this post as: Make It Simple and Just Back To Basic After much review of the photos of my last days, thinking about those moments when I prepared my meals and what I decided to choose at each moment to eat, I realized that it was to return to the simple and basic, to make this challenge as easy as possible, (do not misunderstand me), I am talking about making it adaptable to my lifestyle, to what I really I can buy with my money or find in the supermarket. Many times we put on many excuses to start something; start doing exercises? - No, I do not have the right shoes, or - No, I do not have time. Maybe, Eat healthily? No, it's very expensive. No, I would have a lot to cook ... and etc

Many excuses and no action. So today I will share with you all my meals and give you some tips to make it easy and return to the basics.

So, here we go... 🚀

But first, my favorite photo of these 3 days, I'll tell you about the recipe.

Chia-Sberry Hotcake.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Day 4

For the breakfast of this day I only took an oatmeal that I had left over from previous days, as I had chia seeds, it was very thick, I put in the blender with frozen strawberries and additional I ate a peach. It did not take me 5 minutes, maybe you can make the oatmeal the day before and keep it in the fridge. This breakfast was creamy like ice cream.

DSCN0026 (2).JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

At lunch I had cravings for pasta. I prepared pasta with broccoli and made a delicious vegan cheese, very quick to make. Just place white beans, garlic powder, nutritional yeast, basil, salt and pepper in the blender. You must add vegetable broth little by little until you get a smooth and creamy texture.

Normally I would like to eat my pasta with a lot of Parmesan cheese and Neapolitan sauce or Bechamel, but believe me, this option has nothing to envy.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

At dinner, my mother had made arepas, I had just arrived from the gym and was hungry, I only filled my arepas with red beans and the previous cheese, carrot to color it !. By the way, doing the photos has been difficult, because sometimes I want to take a good picture, but I'm starving, so, I apologize if you see some not so nice photos, it's my hunger's fault!

Arepa and beans.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Proof Summary

Breakfast DSCN0024.JPGLunch Dinner

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Day 5

Last night I had placed oat milk and chia seeds with the illusion of eating a delicious chia pudding at breakfast, but when I checked that morning the pudding did not turn out well, it was not pudding, it was just milk and seeds. I had to leave my house quickly, so I put in the blender the previous mix, add some strawberries, wheat flour and salt and made hotcake. I also put some chickpea hummus and strawberry syrup.

And Cha Chan...

DSCN0062.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Today's lunch was very quick to make and it was delicious. Salad of lettuce, broccoli, vegan cheese of yesterday and Colombian potatoes, They are very small but with a lot of flavors. Also, I put a spoonful of lentils.
The most practical way (for me) to make the beans, is to take a full day to cook them and keep them in the freezer in portions, this way you already gain time. (This salad was quite rare for me, but I really liked it.)

DSCN0075.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

You know what I ate before, it was late and I only put together the remains of my previous meals. I never waste food, so I just heated up everything left over and put it in a bowl. Trust me! You can make very good combinations with the leftovers. By the way, do you remember that I told you that some photos did not turn out very well? The following is an example of that!

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Proof Summary

OMG! I am doing the Post and I have noticed that I made a serious mistake on the dates, I placed April 11 again and these are the meals on Thursday 04/12. I am very sorry I am very clueless about the dates, I have not done well with the date of the camera. I feel bad for this mistake.

Breakfast DSCN0061.JPGLunch Dinner

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

TGIF! Day 6

Today I was very excited to make my breakfast. I wanted to eat something sweet again. For this day I put in the blender, half banana, vanilla, 1 spoonful of cocoa and oatmeal with coconut and water. I was inspired to make a tower of very small pancakes. I'm not going to lie to you, it took me a long time to do one by one, but it was worth it. To decorate I put Maple syrup and banana.

DSCN0107.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Today I had little time for lunch, I arrived late to leave, but I remembered that I had bought Falafel. I made green plantain puree, broccoli and why not? Hummus .. (Addict!).

I'm going to tell you something about myself, I love cooking, but I do not like to cook for me, when it comes to cooking, I do everything very quickly and without love. This challenge has forced me in some way to cook for me with love, to make it delicious and even to decorate my plate. That's why, just before serving, I thought I needed to add something delicious to my plantain puree ... roasted onions! See the result:

DSCN0115.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Today was a very busy Friday, I had to go to the supermarket and buy food for the weekend (I made some incredible recipes for you). I went with my boyfriend to the supermarket and we were hungry. We bought some Ruffles. When we arrived at the house I made arepas stuffed with hummus and Tabule.

DSCN0131.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Proof Summary

Breakfast DSCN0102.JPGLunch DSCN0122.JPGCheatMeal DSCN0124.JPG

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

I've had a lot of work and doing the daily post has been more difficult. Soon you will see my post of the weekend some really incredible meals. If you want to eat vegan you just have to be very creative and make it simple and basic.

Follow this challenge with incredible prizes from my friend @heart-to-heart. 💗 💗 She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here 🌠Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!🌠

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

Before leaving, if you want an original vegan cake recipe, do not forget to see my recipe for the weekend and share with your friends.

Peace & Love, Blackberry Cake
DQmcDQmPuwnosYEkC1GPcJatG9Fs7FpcPHmohLsuLFvcDeZ.jpg

Animated GIF-downsized_large (2).gif

❤ THANK YOU FOR READING ❤

See you in a next post!

PS: That's all for today! Thanks for the support. You can leave your messages and with love, I will answer you! 💚
All photos were taken by me with a Nikon camera.

Sort:  

Looks delicious

It looks delicious! Tipuvote!

Waoo! thanks for that vote and support! I hope you liked it.

Such a great post with your delicious food!! I love your pancakes, and your breakfast is always such a healthy start into the day!! Yumm;)

Thank you Niina, those pancakes were delicious.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 19:55:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 76.75/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow ur food looks so great! especially the hot cake and the blackberry cake! ur an excellent chef xxx

You win me being a cheff. Thanks a lot dear!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 02:08:14
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 82.05/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the broccoli noodles. So yummy. Love strawberries too hehe.

Me too, Thanks for reading!

I LOVE your post! I Always try to practise on eating what we have left in the pantry and keep it simple. We all need to start questioning why we eat the food we do. Is it for our pallots or for our health?
Wonderful post my dear.

Thanks, Nico you always are sweet!. What is the meaning of pallot?

Oh our taste buds :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86