Rice Noodle Stir Fry with Vegetables and Tofu 🍚🥕🌽 | Step by Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hello beautiful people out there! Today we are making some rice noodles with lots of vegetables and some tofu. Sounds pretty boring, I know. But you’re so wrong! This seriously tastes amazing! Still didn’t convince you? Try making this recipe and let me know what you think about it.

I shared a recipe for rice noodles a while ago here on my blog. They were good but they can’t compare to these. The key is to add a lot of soy sauce. I’m talking about a loottt. That’s going to add flavor to noodles and will just make the whole meal hundred times better.

I like crushing my rice noodles before cooking them. That way you can actually mix them with the rest of the ingredients and it won’t be just a huge bunch of rice noodles. But that does make it a lot harder to drain them so it’s up to you.

I love vegetables but rarely as much as I do in this meal. They taste so special and just different. I don’t know what magic is behind this but I like it. I could seriously have this for every meal for like two weeks.

This noodle stir fry is also perfect for meal prep. It stays fresh in the fridge for up to 3 days.

Oh and did I mention it only takes about 15 minutes to make? Mhm, it’s that simple but soooo delicious. Guys I’m not joking.


Recipe | Rice Noodle Stir Fry with Vegetables and Tofu 🍚🥕🌽


Ingredients:

• 70 g rice noodles
• 1 broccoli (florets only)
• ½ cup corn
• ½ cup peas
• ½ cup cauliflower
• 1 large carrot
• 1 medium onion
• 1 bell pepper
• 200 g tofu
• 1/3 cup soy sauce

Method:

1/ Cut broccoli, cauliflower and carrot. In a medium pot add cauliflower, broccoli, peas, corn and carrot. Cover with water, bring to boil and cook for 10 minutes.


2/ Cut tofu, bell pepper and onion. Add to a large non-stick pan or wok. Sauté until tofu is crunchy and onions caramelized.


3/ To boiling hot water add rice noodles and let it sit for 5 minutes.


4/ Drain vegetables and rice noodles. Add to the pan/wok. Stir and add soy sauce. Mix until everything is nicely incorporated and flavors combine together.


And here we have it! See how simple that was?


I’m starting my exam season this week so I’ll probably be running low on time. I’ll try my best to create as many recipes as possible and be active here on Steemit. I seriously can’t thank enough to every single person that even left a sweet comment and upvoted my post or just posted a post that I could read. I love communicating with you guys here on Steemit and I get so much inspiration from every single one of you. I’ve never experienced so much positivity in real life that I have here on Steemit. This is such a nice community and there’s really not a lot of negativity going on, at least I didn’t spot it. THANK YOU!!


Hope you enjoyed today's recipe. Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨


Want more recipes? Here's a few you can check out :)

Sort:  

I'd wash this down with a Irish Stout anyday.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-06T20:23:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 307.45/200.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.21 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So many delicious recipes coming with this contest!!!

That looks fantastic! I think that type of meal is probably my favorite way to eat tofu. 😋

Thank you! Tofu in this truly tastes SOO GOOD!! It's one of my fav ways as well ;)

Congratulations friend. excellent rice with vegetables. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47