Tagliatelle with Walnut Sauce and Veggies 🍝🥦

in #food6 years ago

Hi dear friends! Today I’m here with something I’ve never presented to you before – pasta. We’re making some tagliatelle (I know such a fancy name, right?!) with creamy walnut sauce. Walnut sauce, you might be wondering? Mhm. And let me tell you something – it goes perfect with broccoli and peas!

This pasta takes less than 20 minutes to make so it’s perfect for when you are feeling like having something delicious but don’t feel like spending too much afford on it. It’s very simple to make and it requires minimum ingredients. All you need is some good attitude and a few simple ingredients!

Pasta is one of my favourite sources of carbs. I love it. I like using whole-grain or legume one – lentil pasta is my favourite! However, I didn’t have any of these at home when making this so I had to use the old good semolina pasta. Not the healthiest but still decent.

When I was making this for the first time I was just like ohh man what if this turns out being a complete disaster? But it thankfully didn’t. It in fact, turned out amazing! I absolutely love the different flavour walnuts add to the whole dish. They also completely change the texture and we all know I love playing that texture game.

I until now never associated nuts with savory foods. I always though you can just have them on their own or in sweet foods. I guess that’s because it’s kinda traditional to think this way. Nuts in bars? Pretty normal. Nuts in tortillas? Slightly less. But just because something is not traditional, that doesn’t mean it cannot taste good. In my opinion, the crazier the idea is, the better.


Recipe | Tagliatelle with Walnut Sauce and Veggies 🍝🥦


Ingredients:

• 240 g pasta
• 1 onion
• 1 tsp coconut oil
• 1 1/2 cup soy milk
• 1/2 cup walnuts, blended
• 1 ½ cup broccoli
• 2/3 cup peas
• 2 tsp corn starch
• salt, pepper to taste


Method:

1/ Cook the pasta according to instructions on your packaging.

2/ In a pan/wok add chopped onion and coconut oil. Sauté on medium heat until onions are caramelized. Keep stirring so you don’t burn the onions.


3/ Add peas and chopped broccoli. Sauté until vegetables get softer.


4/ Turn the heat to low and add soy milk and walnuts. Stir and bring to boil.


5/ Mix corn starch with splash of plant-based milk. Add to the pan/wok. Keep boiling the sauce, stir consistently until you get thick creamy texture.



6/ Once the pasta is cooked drain and add to the sauce which has already thickened. Mix until everything is nicely incorporated. Serve in a bowl/plate and enjoy!


And here we have it! Delicious and creamy pasta made in less than 20 minutes :)

Hope you enjoyed today's recipe and I can't wait to see you again! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨


Want more recipes? Here's a few you can check out :)

Sort:  

Delicious recipe and a beautiful photography Nina........well done my Dear 😊

Thank you so much dear Lena, I'm glad you liked it :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T21:11:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 294.45/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love simple recipes like this one. This looks incredible!!!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it :)

Those pictures look amazing! Perfect documention of the recepies and nice structured, are you using a tabel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46