Apple Pie Overnight Oats 🍎🥧 | Vegan + Healthy

in #food6 years ago

Hi dear friends! I hope you are all doing well. Today we’re making some overnight oats. They are perfect if you are in a rush in the mornings, like I am most days. I start school pretty early in the morning and even thought I love making food I don’t like waking up even earlier to make my breakfast. That’s why I love overnight oats so much – I can just take them out of the fridge in the morning and viola I have a perfect breakfast in front of me.

Another reason why I love overnight oats so much is their texture. You can make them really thick or runny, depends on how you like it. I personally think, the texture of thick overnight oats is the best! There’s nothing that can beat them. It’s also so fun to play around with different flavors and find different combos – there’s numerous of them.

I’ve been having overnight oats for breakfast for over a year now and have developed some pretty banging flavor combos over that time. I can’t believe I in all the time I’m here haven’t shared a single recipe for overnight oats. I thought now is the perfect timing since it’s getting warm outside and all I crave are cold foods so overnight oats are perfect for that. They are so delicious, refreshing and nourishing.

Overnight oats we are making today are apple pie flavored. I’ve always been a fan of apple pie, it’s one of my childhood favorites. When I brought that flavor to oats I was speechless. It seriously tastes so good and so close to the real thing! Cinnamon really pulls out that apple pie flavor so don’t skip on this ingredient!

Actually, can we please just take a moment and admire the fact I created a recipe that doesn’t include cacao powder or chocolate and I actually like it. I like it a lot. But it does include raisins – heyoo another one of my favorites. But don’t worry, a recipe for chocolate overnight oats will be coming soon so my chocolate lovers out there, you better be prepared for that.

If you for some reason don’t like overnight oats or just don’t like waiting, you can also make this recipe in a microwave or on the stove and skip the soaking part. I’ve tried it before and it works great!


Apple Pie Overnight Oats 🍎🥧


Recipe | 2 servings


Ingredients:

• 1 ½ cup rolled oats
• 2 tbsp chia seeds
• 1 large apple
• 1 tbsp cinnamon
• 2 tbsp raisins
• 2 tbsp shredded walnuts

Method:

1/ Grate an apple.

2/ In a bowl add oats, chia seeds, cinnamon, raisins, walnuts and grated apple. Mix until everything is well incorporated.



3/ Transfer to jars, put the lids on and put in a fridge for overnight (3+ hours).

4/ In the morning take out of the fridge and enjoy!


And here we have it! Incredibly simple and delicious breakfast!

Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

I really like raisins in recipes as well. This looks very good.

They add so much flavour and a great texture! Thank you so much!

Mmm, apple pie overnight oats? Sounds super yummy! :)

Thank youu! :)

What a delicious and super idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47