Dreamy Double Chocolate Pancakes 🥞🍫 | Vegan + Healthy

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi gorgeous wonderful people! Happy Saturday! To make this day even better we’re making some pancakes. But not just any pancakes. These are DOUBLE CHOCOLATE pancakes. We all know I’m crazy about chocolate. I’ve been working on this recipe for a while and I think I finally perfected it. These pancakes are rich, dense but still fluffy with a rich chocolaty flavor and melted chocolate chips inside. Do I need to say more? :)

I first tried making banana pancakes a while ago but they didn’t turn out good at all! Back than I had no idea why but now I know. When making banana pancakes, or any other pancakes, you want to make sure the batter is thick enough. If it’s to liquidy it won’t stick together, pancakes will be falling apart and you’ll be left with a huge mountain of smashed pancakes. They won’t be dense and trust me, not good at all. So take those extra 10 minutes, I promise it’s worth it.

Pancakes in my country don’t look anything like American pancakes. They almost look like crepes just that they are slightly thicker. They are normally rolled and filled with chocolate spread or jam. I’m still working on a recipe for those, I’m not quite there yet but I’m going to make it one day.

If you want to make these pancakes completely healthy you might want to take out the chocolate chips or find ones that are refined sugar free. However, I highly recommend you using them since they completely change the flavor of these pancakes. They add gooeyness and rich chocolate flavor, which we are looking for.

I topped my pancakes with some almond butter and chocolate chips but feel free to do whatever you feel like. Toppings are a part where you can use your own creativity and do whatever your mind tells you to do. Here are some of my recommendations: berries or any other fruits, nut butters, cacao sauce, nuts, chocolate, cacao nibs…

These pancakes are a great way to start your day in a good mood. They’ll immediately make you feel better. Remember, chocolate cures all scratches ;)


Recipe | Dreamy Double Chocolate Pancakes 🥞🍫


Ingredients:


• 1 cup oats
• 2/3 cup plant-based milk
• 2 tbsp chocolate chips
• 1 tbsp cacao powder
• 1 ripe banana


Method:

1/ Blend oats into oat flour.



2/ To the blender in which you have oat flour add plant-based milk, cacao powder and a banana. Blend until you get a creamy pancake batter.


3/ Mix in some chocolate chips. Let the batter sit for at least 10 minutes otherwise you might have hard time flipping them and they’ll be falling apart (you can also burn your pan, trust me, I’ve been there).


4/ Heat a non-stick pan. Once hot pour some pancake batter on. Cook until you see bubbles on top of your pancakes, that’s when they are ready to flip. Cook on the other side for approximately 2 minutes. You know they are done when they are nicely brown on the outside. Repeat until you use all of the mixture.


5/ These pancakes are already delicious on their own but if you want to step up the game, you can add some toppings. I used almond butter and some more chocolate chips.


I hope you enjoyed this recipe and will give this chocolaty goodness a try. They are seriously amazing, I can guarantee you'll love them!

Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨


Want more recipes? Here's a few you can check out :)


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T18:05:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 300.95/200.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Omg that looks so incredible yummy 😍

Thank you so muchh!!

Oh wow!!! Looks so yummy 😍

Thank you so much!!

those look sooo good!!

Thank you!!

Oh wow! I thought this was chocolate cake at first glance- yummiest pancakes ever 😋

Haha you just gave me an idea :D Thank you so muchh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66