Butter Pepper Garlic Crab Feast over the Weekend

in #food5 years ago

First of all you all must be wondering why I have mentioned "over the weekend", well here in Middle East our weekend is Friday and Saturday so my weekend has already begun.

This is one dish I absolutely relish with all my Heart's delight. I enjoy eating Crabs specially when they are grilled in Butter pepper Garlic. My Husband makes it amazing. Once a year we have a Crab treat with all our friends. We all sit down in a circle and have it. Having Crabs is a little messy so we lay a mat and some papers on the floor and then sit down so that how much ever mess happens it is ok.

Eating Crabs is also one trick. People normally find it inconvenient to eat but it is very simple. There is a technique and if you get that it is easy to eat. Let me share the recipe of my favorite dish with you all today.

Preparation time half hour
Ingredients:

Crabs Cleaned - Some remove the legs and some keep them. I normally remove it as find it more convenient to eat but when my husband prepares it he keeps them.
Garlic finely chopped
Cumin Seeds
Green Chilies finely chopped
Melted Butter
Grounded Pepper

Mix chopped garlic, chilies, cumin seeds, pepper all in melted butter and then this mixture should be stuffed inside the crabs. A little of finely chopped garlic can additionally be put on top of the crabs.

Preheat the Oven 180 degrees for 5 minutes.
Spread the Crabs in the tray and put them in the Oven at 220 degrees on each side for 10 minutes.
20 minutes total grill time and the crabs are ready.

image.png

The other way we make it is also in Indian Curry. But I enjoy the Grilled one more. Yummy I just love it 😍😍😍
Hope you all enjoyed my Crab feast. We made 3 such trays and relished it.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


When people say "I wish I had your Life"
"Kanyakumari - The Small Coastal town of India
"A Day at the Hospital"
What does Respect mean to ME? @EcoTrain QOTW

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

That look delicious and tasty @nainaztengra :P
My favorite, I can eat a lot of rice with crabs but now I can't because of my mouth deformities.

You got a 15.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52