When people say "I wish I had your Life"

in #mindfullife5 years ago (edited)

How does it feel when someone say; "Oh, you are so lucky, wish I had a life like you."
I feel like bashing them up. 😃😃

Firstly for not being grateful for what they have and secondly for having such a shallow understanding and just going with the outer appearance of a person.

Many a times when people come to me for healing and when I talk to them about their problems, they make statements like "Oh you don't know how difficult life can be. You must have never seen hardships in life, you must have been treated like a princess."

I mean how easy it is for people to go on the outer appearance and make judgments about people. Just because someone is soft at talking or someone has taken very good care of their behavior does it mean that the person must have never seen tough times in life. I have to tell them then, stop crying over your life. You have never been in my shoes so it is easy for you to say this, if you would have lived my life you would have wanted to end it long time back.


Source

Everyone has something or the other going on in life or already occurred or may be coming up in future but that is for sure there is no easy way out. So is it right to feel envious about someone's present good times. It is so much possible that the person may have overcome the most deadliest storm and come out victoriously but never expressed it to the world about his or her battle. Yes now I am in comfort, peace, joy but it has not been always and so is the case with everyone. We are all at different stages of life, the learning period is different for everyone. For some it is in Childhood, for some in adulthood, for some in old age, some will have relationship issues, some may have financial and some may have health or any other. But if you dwell deep into people's life everyone has a lesson to learn as per their karma.

Yes, I do feel annoyed when people make such statements. I wish I had a Life like you
The grass is always green on the other side. We all want what we do not have and never appreciate what we already have. A very dear friend of mine who is a Healer, who has also helped me progress on my spiritual journey, she comes from a very affluent background and she faces the same issue. In her life she has many problems with her parents, her health and other but every time you go to her she is always there with a smiling face and always helping other's heal. We almost share similar lives when it comes to family ties. It is so difficult for anyone to accept that she can have a problem.
Firstly because she has all the money in the world, so the other misconception that if you have money you will not have any problems follows her, Secondly because she is a Healer people think a Healer will never have any problems in life because they have the capacity to heal anything and everything.
It is so east to form Judgement's, Opinions on the outer appearance. My personal belief is Challenges make us stronger in life and not weak. Everyone has problems, there is nothing as such perfect.


Source

Only thing one needs to realize is appreciate the life you have and be grateful for all that you have in life. There are many many who are so unfortunate that they do not have the very basics of Life, so do not feel envious about other's life.
Live your own Life with a feeling of complete wholeness and not with a feeling of Lack. The more you appreciate your life, the more of abundance of joyful things you attract into your life.
I have reached at this stage of my life with majorly one practice. The Attitude of Gratitude.

I feel happy for people who are above me in every way, they have won their battles and conquered all that they had to. The only thing I need to do is take learning's from them and implement if I want to be like them.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


"Kanyakumari - The Small Coastal town of India
"A Day at the Hospital"
What does Respect mean to ME? @EcoTrain QOTW
Why People are still so skeptic about buying cryptos?

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

As said, " other side of river looks green"

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 14.39% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42